Thoughts on new beginnings

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is probably no way that everything in your life will turn out as you originally planned. Almost always no matter how careful you might plan your life, things happen that will make you change. It’s hard to a reason why we might need to struggle. But every single time we’ve overcome big challenges, we’ve always emerged stronger and wiser.

dawnpisca.jpg

A long time ago I learned also to accept, that no matter what I did, no matter how hard I tried to succeed at something, there was always going to be people who will criticize me. I’ve considered plenty of times, that having critics, might be an indication of relevance, as difficult as it might seem to deal with all the negativity.

This year also has been full of challenges, and I’m sure not to be the only one who thinks this way. The downtrend of cryptocurrencies is a weight that many participants of Steem have had to endure. Many gave up, many lost faith, but many more are choosing to remain engaged and focused on a future that is sure to come.

When I say this, when I talk about an inevitable future, I’m not really trying to use magic sounding words to achieve a special effect. It’s really an observation of our current trend, the way society is moving forward, even the way technology is changing the way we understand value and work.

You might have considered for a second what will become of the more traditional jobs with the coming of automation. You might even have seen already how the change is happening now, and it’s not something that will happen in the distant future. One has to ask, What will that mean for the world? What will that mean for the Economies? What will that mean for us as individuals?

It’s because of these thoughts that I constantly find myself seeing the move into cryptocurrencies as an obvious and healthy response. A world that does not require assembly jobs, truck drivers, and the economic systems built around them, will require a way to keep everyone engaged and happy. It will have to find a balance between the ideas of hard work and merit, and the ideas of life quality and value.

I even remember reading an article back in December, right before the year was about to turn. It described a future where more than 800 millions jobs would be replaced by machines. And the year it predicted it to be so, was a little over a decade from now. We can choose to ignore it, we can think it’s just some reporter trying to write an interesting article. But, is that not what’s happening right now?

I took this picture after one of those long nights in the studio. The sun had begun to come up and some of these thoughts were in my head again. I guess it feels like we are watching a dawn, the beginning of something great, something very hard to describe.

Those who are here today, those who are learning about the technologies that are sure to shape our economic system are truly blessed. Even if the difficulties, specially on recent times make it hard to believe it to be so.

Wishing everyone all the best as always..
@chbartist

Sort:  

change is the only constant!

indeed it is, too many people expect to succeed doing nothing.

21106345_1767731410191428_6746687172213553945_n.jpg

STRUGGLE is the product of INTERNAL CONFLICT.

One of the main causes for INTERNAL CONFLICT is an imbalance between the need of CERTAINTY and the need of UNCERTAINTY - yes, we have them both, that's why watching a movie 2-3 times will become UNPLEASANT.

Just think about it - If you were to gain supernatural powers and foresee EVERYTHING that will happen, you will probably get AMAZINGLY RICH. At first, that seems like a wonderful happening - the end of CONFLICT...at least...it is the end of that specific CONFLICT, because once you're done with it, a NEW CONFLICT will arise.

However, I am asking you - Would you really like to live a life without CONFLICT?

Every single INTERNAL CONFLICT is BENEFICIAL to you because CONFLICT leads to PROGRESS and GROWTH.

Some people realize this, some people don't, and that's what makes the entire difference between happy and unhappy individuals.

My advice: Embrace every single CONFLICT and assess it OBJECTIVELY while truly looking at the BIGGER PICTURE.

All your feelings are NECESSARY for your GROWTH - therefore, when you oppose, you are saying "No, I don't want to GROW right now"

As N. R. Narayana Murthy brilliantly quoted, "Growth is painful. Change is painful. But, nothing is that painful as staying stuck where you do not belong."

hello vote in favor and I'll keep checking my profile for future voting and I hope the same from you thanks :)

woh!!! great man its a painting or photography?

I guess it's photography!

people dont have patience

I agree with your comment. It's true. As the song says "Life is a constant change"

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

This is only part of our lives, but this is our life.

holy cow that is the holy grail of wisdom lol....NOT!

Loading...

It is bit old to say "Hard work is the key of success" ............. Now you have to say smart work is the key of success ........

smart work is also important

Now a days hard work is replaced with smart work.

yes @jiohighfive very well said but in todays world smart work leads you to success............

Yes, well said We should never give up in life.

give up as you will
and give up as you might
but if you try to take me gold
you won't live through the night!

Not only hard work, Hard work along with smart work is the key to success.

success is devotional love.

Well said...

and what about luck?

luck is what I believe to be karma...another words...if you did some bad deeds in your previous incarnation you will have bad luck in this life....so everything you do matters...remember that...especially when no one is watching.

I follow you plz follow me

nobody wants to follow you dude...cause you suck...

Hmmm, I know plenty of people who never succeed and they work their asses off literally for nothing. So, I don't think that statement is always true. Plus, if you really look into the life stories of a lot of really famous people, you will learn that their "rags to riches" tales are often fabricated, as their families own the media and can tell the story however they wish.

Yes sir..we should do hard work

hear hear, ain't no short cuts to that

nto only hard work,,,,but patience as well is a key to success....where from you @jiohighfive

its right we need someone explain for us how this system become , i hope we be best :)

Producing high quality content will also earn you unexpected rewards =)

well said...but not suits on every situation.
If you look at any labour guy or ragepicker who does lot of hardwork whole day just to earn some money
which can help him to buy food.

No pain no gain ✓

Struggle is absolutely essential for human development. Even if you do not seek struggle, struggle will seek and find you. Use it to your advantage to develop. Do not follow the urge to avoid it. In avoiding struggle, you will avoid the opportunity to grow.

I read somewhere that life is like old-school film. You need in the dark places in order to develop.

Great post. I agree with what you are saying here. Most of us are easily blinded by the low prices but it is obvious you have a longer term vision of what is actually coming. This is the best time to load up on what tokens we can afford to buy as we will see exponential growth from here.

yeah its true I think many people get discouraged and stop posting when prices are low, but that is when you should continue maybe even push harder

Mind blowing motivation from your article.. I never felt dishearted or disappointed after entering into crypto and this new world of blockchain. Now a days oppurtunities are knocking our doors to welcome them and make something innovative out of this. I also think how to change my future using blockchain technology.Because traditional investments or jobs are not that motivating for me right now.So blockchain is appealing my personal interest to do someyhing innovative. Thank @chbartist for your great motivational post.I will surely impliment this in my life

All the best @bibekchandra

You are absolutely right Sir Our life full of challenges and he challenges us at every movement of life and your story is also very inspirational. But Sir I planned my future carefully and I work hard for it, however, I got the failure every time for an example you can see my profile I am trying to reach good audience with good content but I failed just because of I can't afford money for promotion but When I think for giving up the story of Edison comes in my mind how he got success in his life after a lot of failures.

Thank you for sharing with us :-)

Who does not like to see the natural scene. Everyone wants to visit the beautiful places of the world. We have become mechanical to see ourselves the buildings of the brick-cement-stone buildings around us. Difficulty in nesting the house. So maybe our mechanical city, where there is a lot of opportunities, as well as our sightseeing. Because we are naturally comfortable. Now we do not go to enjoy the wonderful landscapes at any place of trouble, where we have to face many problems. And that is why we go beyond our sights, some of the wonderful places in the world.

hi5 so many times, so many things/event planned, some does go went but alot of times unexpected stuffs/situation happen and out of our circle of influence it train my resourcefulness to handle it. i remembered we had a product launch with all the media waiting but 2 days before it japan had it worst earthquake. But honestly, during those times it's stressful!!

Even if the difficulties, specially on recent times make it hard to believe it to be so.
remind me of jack ma quote - “Today is difficult, tomorrow is much more difficult, the day after tomorrow is very beautiful, but most die tomorrow evening”

@chbartist thank for your articles ! =)

Many times I also feel bad for my failure, I tried to work hard to get a good position in my life..
But i learnt a lot of things during my failure that there is more ways to get success..
When I read the books about Mandela, Lincon, Gandhi ji even I read about Sylvester stolen known as "Rambo" everyone work hard to get success and they faced many failure before get success..
Recently I read about Malala Yusufjai story few months back..
So conclusion is that success comes after struggles .

Upvote n follow...i have already done

I think as long as we see a purpose of our lives,we have where to go. When you don't know why you are doing things,it becomes an issue

Hope you understand what I mean by sharing is caring.

sorry to say but knowing the Purpose life is not the easiest task. if you know this then life becomes to smooth. but most of us dies without knowing this. am I wrong??

Being selfaware of this takes patience and discipline, as I've come to think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03