You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should we not BELIEVE in God's existence? Your opinions are welcomed.

in #life6 years ago

This is something I've been thinking about a lot recently.

I've always been an Atheist. I just never really thought about it. My family never went to church except for my brother occasionally, so it just really wasn't part of my life at all. Then, a couple years ago, I began to think about philosophy and religion.

For the past year and a half-ish, I've been watching lots of Atheist youtube channels such as Armoured Skeptic and Logicked. I find their videos entertaining and also informative. In the past month, however, despite all of this, I have actually found myself feeling a pull towards religion, or at the very least, deism.

I've had a lot of experiences with deja vu, dreams, and other little strange occurrences, and I just generally feel this strange pull. I've been doing a lot of research on the Bible, the inconsistencies, the apologetics in response to those inconsistencies, etc. At this point, I don't think I consider myself a Christian or any other specific religion, but I definitely am no longer an Atheist. An agnostic theist, maybe?

Anyway, thanks for your post. Sorry if this comment was really rambly. I'm quite ill right now, so my brain is kind of all over the place.

Sort:  

As i said, a true disbeliever can become a true believer. Who knows, may be you are on same path :) By the way, hope to see you well soon.
Can you let me know which channel you have been watching, i would like to see if interests me.

I suggest you to read real biographies of prophets, their teachings & also as a muslim i want suggest you to read Quran.
I believe that all religions & ideologies are based on some realities but they have impurities mixed with them,so we should purify any ideology through research & we will find the reality.

you're on the right path, but why/how do you follow 88 THOUSAND people??

I'm wondering why @anniemohler is following so much people wondering how she even did it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66