You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Fearless Parenting - Connection before Discipline

in #life6 years ago

Brilliantly put @corina

I've always tried to teach my daughter the respectful way to be with other people and I do not use violence, emotional blackmail or bribery to discipline her.

I have seen it so often at schools that I have worked at, kids using a physicality first approach or being spiteful. 9 times out of 10 when you meet the parent/s you then understand why that child reacts how they do. Children do as we do and not so much of what we say.

Sometimes its the easy choice to use these other measures because, short term, it will work but as you have said, it will come back and haunt you. Mutual respect and the fear of disappointing one another is the best way forward.

Thanks for posting.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82