Tuesday Animal Kingdom - The Statuesque Bird

in #life6 years ago

20180220_082138.jpg
Happy Tuesday my Steemians! For today's #celestialchallenge by @sirknight we celebrate the animal kingdom. As such, I thought I would share this cool bird with you guys. Don't see him (or her)?
20180220_082354.jpg
Can you see now? He's hiding out pretty good. I suppose he must think there are fish in there. I don't know as I've never inspected it to see. Just barely a well ago the whole mini- pond was frozen over.
20180210_091650.jpg
It's amazing to me how still this bird is. I watched it with my patient for about 5 minutes. After five minutes we went about our way, namely me walking this patient to the physical therapy gym where we proceeded to exercise for the next hour. Upon our arrival back to her room the bird was STILL there! Funny thing is that about a mile away is a much larger body of water that I know has fish. Maybe this bird just didn't want any competition! Or maybe he's just incredibly patient! What do you think?

Before I leave here's the days and corresponding themes associated with this challenge:
Sunday-Light
Monday-Darkness
Tuesday-AnimalKingdom
Wednesday-Structures
Thursday-ForcesinNature
Friday-LoveBeautyFreedom
Saturday-Agriculture

Check out @sirknight original post for more information:
https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians
20180217_085636.png
Now making banners! Hmu on discord or fb. Check the following link for more detail:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chelsea88/announcing-banner-service

Sort:  

is it a park that is in front of your house? it is interesting to let go of a tired day, if only had a vast place it will look more beautiful again

No it's where I work

Was the bird made of plastic? lol

Nope! I saw its neck wavering a little. And it's not there today

Maybe it liked the peace and quiet there

You could be right :)

But with me you never know LOL

Yeah it is hard to tell with you sometimes. Jk :)

no jk it’s true 😂

Burung pemakan daging atau ikan sedang mencari makanan

I’ve got a birdbath in my backyard. Sometimes there will be a waiting line by different animals to use it. I once seen a cat wait for a bird to finish using it before he got a drink. Other times a blue jay will be taking a bath and a cardinal will land in a tree next to it and start chirping up a storm as if yelling “hurry up.”

Birds are so wonderful to watch. We get quite a few when they migrate down here and then a lot during the spring and summer time. They are so costumed to using that spot for water when its dry you will hear about it from a bunch of birds suddenly making lots of sound.

I have always loved watching birds. Sounds like a nice setup you have there

I see his little head poked up there. :D

Yep he's cool :)

Great job @chelsea88 at capturing some great images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62