UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I've been sick recently, so have been offline a bit more than usual.

Last Sunday I wasn't feeling well. Tired and a little achy. I got the things I needed done, took a nap, and felt much better.

Monday was pretty good and Tuesday was great. I took a walk on my lunch break because the weather was unseasonably warm.

In hindsight, that might not have been a good idea.

Wednesday afternoon this bug kicked my butt. I was doing my best to finish work but I was freezing and achy. After my shift was over, I went to lie on the couch for a bit, but my rest was fitful. When my husband came home, he helped me to bed, heated up our three rice bags and made sure I was snuggled under the blankets. I woke up many times throughout the night, to shift a little and try to find a more comfortable position.

Thursday morning I was feeling better but not great. I took the day off from work and lay on the couch all day, reading a book.

Friday I worked and was feeling better. I had to teach yoga, though, and that seemed to kick my butt again. I was coughing like crazy and my voice sounded terrible.

Yesterday I had a couple of errands but spent most of the day sitting at home doing very little.

Today I didn't go anywhere. I'm still a bit achy, I'm still coughing, my nose is all stopped up.

I'm ready to not be sick anymore. I'm sure everyone else hates when they are sick too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22