Life story of Fake news crypto Ekrona Scam

in #life3 years ago

Just an hour ago i received a msg from my friend on whatsapp group posting the following picture, saying that we must buy this. The first crypto coin backed up by Sweden government.
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-07 at 22.55.25.jpeg

With all the stories about people getting rich from Crypto market and a government issued crypto coin seems to be less risky, also Sweden sounds like the forward countries which would issue crypto coins
And as i knew the friend for years i didn't really doubt the credibility. And so i asked him how to buy it.

he sent me the link https://ekronacrypto.com

which was the same first result when i google Ekrona.

that seemed quite trustworthy, I indeed opened an account and wanted to deposit like 500 euros in.

Luckily the procedures to verify the account are quite tedious and the first step is to upload my ID.
While i was looking for my ID documents on my computer, another friend in the group also responded with doubt and so we all started to look for the information about the Ekrona.
At the end we found lots of proof saying that it's fake.

https://www.reddit.com/r/CryptoCurrency/comments/og1clj/ekrona_is_this_a_legit_crypto_site/

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-07 at 23.42.43.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-08 at 00.02.45.jpeg

I am glad that at the end i didn't make a deposit nor gave them my ID, yet they still got my name, email address, phone number and time...

Life is really full of scams now, even my friend is trustworthy but he himself almost got scammed as well..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63