Ending? This Is Only The Beginning: Graduation Ceremony S.Y. 2017-2018

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I FINALLY MADE IT

"Excellence is the gradual result of always striving to do better."
Pat Riley

29683891_1162766710527025_2025398635675516928_o.jpg

Every successful man has one thing in common and that is determination. Not a single person in this world achieve excellence and success without going through a rigorous path of hard work and perseverance. There is no short path to success and so we must strive hard and achieve it.

The 4th of April. Seems like Independence Day is 2 months earlier for me. Our graduation ceremony for the 12th graders commenced. On that day, lots of emotion within me swirl like a raging storm. I felt very happy, proud, excited and overwhelmed, yet felt sad in every moments that have passed. Happy because I know that all our hardships and seemingly endless journey as a High School student, would finally come to an end. Sad because together with the assignments, projects and performance task, happiness and good companions will cease to come. As I walked down the aisle amidst the crowd, everything that I've been through flashed back. Those long exams, stressful research and quizzes finally paid off. I could hardly grasp the reality that at last we made it. It felt so real. I still remember the days when we need to go home very late in the night because of dance practices and thesis consultations. I could still remember those days when we skip classes just for the sole purpose of quenching my never-ending thirst for relaxation and even sleep during class. Those memories are indeed precious.
Some of my fellow graduates shed tears because everything would never be the same again. The only thing we could do is just letting go, and let it roll just like how we should let go of our accustomed routine.
Because in the end, we will only just remember how it feels.

In my Senior High years, I was transferred to a new school where I met friends I knew I could call my best-pals. Despite knowing them for only 2 years, still I could say that they are my family in the home called High School. They are so great people that they made a place in my heart. I am thankful that I stumbled across to these awesome people. As the ceremony approached its conclusion, a thought passed by that strongly teared my heart strings. “Will we ever meet again?". I do hope that this will never be the last time we will meet. They are my family, my friends and my treasure.
29790168_1418815981558230_3592911150580897708_n.jpg

My partners-in-crime. My brothers. My friends.

Graduation Day

Graduation day serves as the day where not only our diplomas and special awards are given to us but also for us to be aware of our future. This day is the end and our beginning. As one of the graduating students this year, I’ve always asked myself, “What do I want to become?”. Before our graduation day, that question really kept me anxious. Anxious because I still haven’t decided what profession I want. I’m confused if I want to become an engineer or physicist. I love both professions. But then the guest speaker during graduation day inspired me to pursue both. She was an industrial engineer and a lawyer at the same time. I guess God really made me realized that.
29790531_1162894890514207_2771546235809562624_o.jpg

My Diploma and Medals

Conclusion

My Senior High School Journey together with my new-found friends may be short, still I could say it was worth it. Time and fate may separate our paths, but the memories will always remain in my heart and mind and it will surely never fade.
29598115_1788250397863292_4799625866381611906_n.jpg

The family beyond blood.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

-Mark Twain


Libaton, Christian Jay A.
Senior High School S.T.E.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) Graduate
S.Y. 2017-2018
With Honors
Future Electrical Engineer and Applied Physicist

To all the Graduates, CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Thank You and Have a very nice Day!!

@chrisjayl

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MugiwaraLuffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73