You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still trying to understand the HoverKart – a product review.

in #life6 years ago

Yeah @mirriek I understand.

@brian.rrr likes having his kids play outside too and I think both of you are doing things right!

What age do you think is a good start for a young toddler to play in the sand at the beach?

Baby Zac is going to be 14 months next month but he hasn't played in the sand yet. I asked my wife and she said "soon".

I'd be very interested in your feedback and experience on this matter. Btw, baby Zac loves swimming!

Sort:  

We were in London when the kids were little, but we had an amazing play group just around the corner and we were there every morning. They had everything; paints, play-doe, climbing frame and a sand pit.

We first went there when my eldest was just crawling so he was probably about 5 months when he discovered the sand pit. My poor youngest was there at just three days old because I had to look after both of them.

Kids will love sand, mud, paints etc at any age - just go when you feel ready to cope with the chaos - because I guarantee it will be stressful and hard work aswell as brilliant fun.

Ahh okay @mirriek it's great to know that your son handled the sand pit well at 5 months old - that means that Zac should be old enough at 14 months.


I didn't think about it being stressful. I guess I should really make sure that we remember to bring the wet tissues to clean off the sand when he gets dirty, or at least for once he is done playing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67