A Trip To Yaba Market

in #life6 years ago

Yaba community host the biggest technology hub in the whole of Africa popularly known as computer village, not only that, it also hosts the popular tertiary institution which birthed many popular entertainment brand in Nigeria, UNILAG. It's a big commercial community in Lagos State.

However, as noble as this community seems, it's nobility is nowhere near the crazy aura it's market exudes. Let me warn you that asides playing host to many big and popular outfit, Yaba also double as a host to many mad people. Yeah, mad people who seem normal, they wear good clothes and smell good just like me and you, but their madness is highly unrivaled. Doubt me, a trip to Yaba market will convince you.
Not too long ago I went there as an adventurer to sight see and purchase bed sheets. Upon my entry into the market, I was welcomed by two good looking young gentlemen. They approached me and asked what I wanted to buy, thinking they were normal I replied them and we conversed like normal people. They told me they had exactly what I wanted and I'd be impressed when I get to their shop so I followed them.
Upon getting to their shop, I discovered what they had was nowhere near what I wanted, it was complete opposite. I politely explained this to them and turned to take my leave.
"You dey craze ba? " I heard him shout loudly behind me. He jerked towards me hastily, grabbed the collar of my long sleeve shirt and started screaming, "pay me my money" he said repeatedly, loud enough to attract the attention of people nearby, his partner who'd disappeared earlier suddenly returned with fury in his eyes. Suddenly the dude grabbing my collar left me and started shouting furiously "I dey mad o" then he started tearing his clothes, his cohorts started hailing him. He charged at me once more, bundling me up like a father weight object, the others joined him in sizing me up.
That was how I ended up coughing N3000 I didn't budget plus N7900 medical bills for all the drilling I received.

Sort:  

Congratulations @christopher007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62