Today's diary

in #life6 years ago

A beautiful day

I woke up late this morning. When I opened my eyes and looked at my phone, it was showing 10:40 am. That 's late, almost noon. I had continuously talked with my friend until 1 a.m. Before I went to bed, I had decided to take a short walk in the city today. The two-week school holidays has officially started and I don't want to miss opportunity to freshen up the mind after long study at school. After brushing teeth and washing face, I quickly changed clothes, packed up and left my cozy home. I am now in the middle of winter, the weather is chilly with cold breeze. ''What a beautiful morning!'', I said to myself. The ground was damp and wet thanks to the shower last night. After the rain, everything seemed to be more clean and transparent as if the land was purified by some kind of holy water, washing anything dirty out of this world. The sky was bright and blue with few stretches of clouds. The sun seemed to be smiling from my imagination. I waited for the bus taking me to the city.
20180707_113151.jpg
Clear and transparent sky which I took while I was waiting for the bus
Waiting 8 minutes, the bus finally arrived. It only took me 10 minutes to get to the city. I looked for something to eat. I haven't eaten KFC for a long time so I headed to the food court where its kiosk stands. Once the order is lodged, it means I have to wait for another 3 weeks to taste KFC again. You know, fast food is not healthy if you eat it everyday. I am aware of that matter, so I didn't purchase. Just a small Go-Bucket might be enough to survive through the afternoon. I immediately finished the meal and walked to Rundle Mall, the main shopping street in Adelaide. I has taken some photos to let you imagine how it looks like.
20180707_123215.jpg
Rundle Mall on Saturday morning. It seems crowder than other usual Saturdays, possibly because it is the beginning of school holiday, students are free from school until the end of July
20180707_123303.jpg
Outdoor flower shop on Rundle Mall
20180707_123700.jpg
One of the historical buildings on Rundle Mall, Adelaide Arcade. There are some restaurants and stores inside which I am going to show you below. However, I don't know the history around it at all
20180707_124210.jpg]
The corridor in Adelaide Arcade, do you think it looks vintage
I walked along the corridor and got to the other side of the building. The corridor lead me to another street. I headed south. I took some photos while slowly strolling along the footpath:
20180707_125925.jpg

20180707_125758.jpg

20180707_130835.jpg

20180707_130318.jpg

20180707_130716.jpg

I kept on strolling until I reached Victoria Square, then I looked back and then took the final picture of today.
20180707_131142.jpg
Here is the Adelaide CBD (Central Business District). It was quite sunny but at least made me feel warm.
That was the end of today's activity. I went to the bus stop nearby and waited for the bus to get back home. I returned to my beloved room and started writing blog about it. It is just walking around and taking photo, nothing much. Not interesting enough, isn't it? But I hope you will like it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chriswu1999! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70