It Must be Karma

in #life6 years ago

This is just a short post. My purpose of writing on Steemit is mainly two-folds.

One, to be an archive of my life stories and thoughts so that I can come back to it in the future when I'm old and senile and recall my past.

Two, to share my life lessons and stories. Hopefully, to spur conversations to help others learn something about their own lives and maybe myself, in learning more about myself.


Source

Of course, there's the third purpose of making money, but we don't talk of that third purpose.

What Must be Karma?


So, what is it am I talking about?

I just find it hilarious of the career I find myself in right now and why it must be karma that placed me where I am today.

I still remember very distinctly having a conversation with my father about why I chose to study Chemical Engineering. This was just before I went to the U.S.A to pursue a tertiary education.

I told my father:

  1. I want to be an engineer because I don't like people. Engineers work with tools not people.


Source

But look at me now. I work in the Customer Support team of Mindvalley. My job IS to deal with people on a daily basis. The good and the bad, the fun and the frustrating. But, I actually enjoy it.

In my past:

  1. I hated teaching technology to older people. I always scolded my mom and dad for not knowing the most basic things.

    Source

    Super basic things like downloading Facebook onto their smart phones or clearing their cookies. Now, I have to teach our core demographic customers of 50 years old+ how to even download Google Chrome or clear cookies or take a screenshot.

I used to think:

  1. Spirituality and Personal Development was a scam and full of mumbo-jumbo woohoo material.

    Source

    But I now work in one of the biggest spirituality and personal development company in the world! How life is ironic that way.

Conclusion


You really never end up where you expect you'd be. This is a life lesson I've noticed.

  • Most of my technical and engineering friends are now looking into finance, marketing, spirituality and creativity.
  • My arts and liberal arts friends are looking into programming to build their blogs and SEO skills.
  • My finance and business friends are studying statistics and technical analysis to better understanding financial health.
  • EVERYONE is doing something different. I did engineering so I can confidently say that my Biology friends are now doing Chemistry, my Chemistry friends are now doing Physics, my Physics friends are now doing Mathematics and my Mathematic friends are now doing Philosophy!

No one ends up where they thought they would be! And it's definitely the case for me! So, don't stress out about it. Just enjoy life and let it take you where it would.

follow_chuazm.gif

Sort:  

Am a living testimony to this post ....mine was to become a pharmacist and now am studying nutrition and dietetics ......one just need to take life as it is dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73