HAPPY KAAMATAN!

in #life6 years ago

KAAMATAN.jpg
Artwork designed by @chugsonjoe


Happy Kaamatan for those you celebrating it! For those who do not know what is Kaamatan is, here are a few quick stories about it.

Kaamatan is a harvest festival celebrated annually in the State of Sabah in Malaysia. It is actually started from the 1st May until 31st May, the harvesting process, but the celebration took place on the 30th and 31st of May. There are plenty of events happen along the month of May for the Kaamatan, for example the Unduk Ngadau. For me, it’s like a top model thing-y searching who will be crowned for the throne. That’s my perspective about the Unduk Ngadau, despite all the beautiful women joining it. Anyway, the Harvest Festival comes under the belief in system of Momolianism, a belief system and life philosophy of the Kadazan-Dusun (race in Sabah).

The celebration took place at Kadazan Dusun Cultural Association (KDCA), yes; the KDCA is a cool place to hang during Kaamatan. Foods, drinks, people socializing and yasssss Music! Please be noted that most of the good stuff is a Non-Halal stuff, most of it but not all of it. But it is really a good experience in KDCA. You can experience the culture, the history behind Kaamatan.

Last week I’m in KDCA, and to be honest that is my first time stepping into KDCA and what I can say is “wow”. Anywayyyyy, I’m in KDCA because my band performing there for the first time and it is also the first times that KDCA having an underground sort of music event there. It’s quite interesting though having playing there, I mean the curiosity is high and you do not know what to expect.

I think that’s it for my entry today. Just so you know that this is based on my experienced and correct me if there are any false towards any of the facts. Take it ez and HAPPY HOLIDAY!


Sort:  

Kotobian Tadau Tagazo Do Kaamatan ! Aramaiti !

Aramitii! Happy Kaamatan!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61