Walking through life

in #life6 years ago

FD16ABCE-1A79-4550-AC4A-F4593EC4AAE6.jpeg

It is never easy to find balance. This picture from https://www.pinterest.co.uk/pin/362750944962331963/ perfectly explains how we should make decisions in our lives but I can’t say that I always did that.

When my heart and my brain are agreeing , decision is easy and even if I make mistake I don’t regret. Hard part is if one side( hart or brain) prevails, then we are always questioning our decisions.

When I was younger, hart was leader in making decisions but now I enjoy in beauty of maturing. More and more I am successful in finding balance.

What is stronger in your case, hart or brain?

Regards,

Sort:  

My heart and mind are always at war with each other. Life is a game I don't yet understand

Such is life. Decisions are easier when there is agreement and harmony between the brain and the heart. On the other hand, when your heart(mind) wants a direction and your brain goes the opposite direction, indecision set in, then comes procrastination the monster and then you find yourself not courageous enough to advance.

In my recent post about courage I covered some valuable tips on how to Build Up Your Courage, Get Rid Of Your Fears, Live Your Full Potentials, Evolve And Become Who You Are Meant To Be..

You will find it helpful in overcoming fear and becoming more courageous.

For me, it for sure is the brain.
I am always trying to create lots of possible outcomes from the decision. So maybe the heart will put some ideas forward but the brain makes the end call!
Regardless which one takes the decision, we should never regret it. We should learn from it, so that the next decision will be easier or at least not so stupid :)
Cheers,
Peter

If your heart put some ideas and brain makes decision, there is balance. Problem is when your heart doesn't agree with your brain's ideas :-)

we can decide right and wrong by our heart and brain . but i think heart matters everything. emotion comes from our heart. if we though in our brain, right and wrong things will go mixture and we cant decide everything.
so people should have take one choice

Life is strange, like the universe... full of stars and questions.

wow. I like the picture. It truly represent the situation of man/human being. Situation is great if your heart and mind is on the same track. but it's really difficult to handle if they are not on the same track. Human life is the name of such challenge

I couldn't agree more with the picture @cicbar. This is decision perfectly portrayed. Many people suffer themselves while trying to make decisions based on what others suggest or environment influences. But, striking the perfect balance between one's mind and heart brings utmost satisfaction. Have a wonderful day @cicbar

Thanks :-)

You're most welcome

I always hope if my heart and my brain will always be balanced, if our hearts are calm and peaceful, I am sure that the brain will also come to balance with the heart.

Well for me I think brain matters because brain is what will do the thinking and accessment of any decision making , I use my brain to articulate and corelate things before embarking on any project or action @cicbar

I try to follow brain, heart makes bad decisions

But if heart doesn't agree with brain, you will always have doubt about your decision!

I always doubt all my decisions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94