Being Vacationist

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Life is simple somehow. Wake, work, sleep and repeat. This is the random life cycle of most of us. Working could be harder for someone though. But we always repeat above steps and/for continue living.

vacationist
source

Vacation is whole different world for most of us. Especially for the ones have less annual leave than 15 days in a year. I have 12 days annual leave for example. I'm living for this 12 days and saving money up for a good holiday resort. Well, saving part doesn't work usually but that is different time's story.

Being on a vacation is strange for the ones working whole year. I'm working on weekends either. Also in national and religional holidays. So, i practically work 353 days and stop working only for 12 days.

How can i adopt that 12 days of vacation? How can i become a vacationist?

I'm at 4th day of my annual leave now. And i'm practically bored from everything. I want to work instead lying down the sun and swimming at the pool. I don't want to explore the natural beauties or make extreme sports.

I become a "workaholic" while trying to uphold my life unwillingly.

workaholic
source

It's hard to say but i think i become a work slave. I was standing against labour exploitation back in my university days and i become exploited. Wow. World spinning really fast.

I'm trying to start my own company for a while. Hope i accomplish it and get rid of explotiers soon. Or i become a slave and i die before tasting beauties of the world properly.

I salute all workaholics amongst us! See you all soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43