Birthday Present Issue

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I can tell lots of good stuff about wedding and/or long-term relationship. How it feels, how it works, what are the privileges etc. Despite these, i can tell a few bad stuff either. And the worst amongst them are presents. Gifts. Anniversary greetings. They can cause real pain.

confused
source

We are together with my wife since Apr 2010. We practically experienced 7 birthdays (8 is incoming!!!), 7 anniversary. We are also married since May 2016. That also means we experienced 2 wedding, 2 engaging and 2 "the question" anniversaries. Moreover, we have been through 7 Valentine's.

27 presents in 8 years. All of them was specific, all of them was unique, all of them was on of a kind.

But the world doesn't run like that. We going to be need to repeat ourselves afterall. How many different and unique presents could i prepare? Is there any chance?

No way.

I had difficulty in choosing the last 3 presents already. I bought an Instamax for last birthday. Also bought a diamond ring for wedding anniversary. And designed a wall clock for our 8th year anniversary (wish i had a picture to share right now :)).

But what about this birthday? It's on 19th of July and all i found matters so far is a necklace. A necklace! What an unique gift!

necklace
source

Actually, she doesn't care about what i bought or made (maybe just a little :)). She just want me to remember anniversaries. I am the one who wants any present to be one of a kind. I am the one who beat myself up so hard. I am just realising that manner isn't gonna work.

I should become banal. Yes! I should become an ordinary husband. Should transform if needed. I don't want to having headaches in name of "unique presents"! Damn, why wouldn't i think about that before!

Sorry honey, i'm going to buy you above necklace :). I'm also glad you're not using steemit :).

See you soon buddies, i have a necklace to buy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94