You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism Awareness Month: Some Companies are Hiring People with ASD Because it is Nice... to Make a Lot of Money

in #life7 years ago

Awesome post! My brother has autism and is currently doing a bricklaying course at college. He is getting the highest grades out of everyone on his course and is really happy with it. It's really great to see him in his element and I hope he can make a career out of it.

Sort:  

That is awesome! Another great example. I bet he is great at it. Never thought of that one. Attention to detail. Precision. This are some marketable skills in the bricklaying business! I hope he is enjoying the class!

I never thought of the example of factory work myself. It seems obvious after thinking about it because of the repetition aspect, as you said! Very interesting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62