The Correlation Between Skill Building & Self-Love

in #life6 years ago

I feel the unceasing desire to create, explore, and connect with other innovative, forward-thinkers of all ages.

IMG_5757 (Edited).JPG

I view my life as an epic adventure that unfolds day by day. Don’t let my idealism fool you: my story is full of hardships but is unequivocally wrought with moments of joy. It is a struggle to always be present in the now. It is a battle each time I am confronted with the shadows beneath my skin. Still, I persist, generating the light I need from within.

Quiet illumination.

I live to collect heart-warming, thrilling and purely-human experiences. It then all becomes fuel for my creativity, my expression of life energy.

Dance. Poetry. Music. Photography. Painting. Cooking. R&D. Deep-listening.
Bringing people together.

IMG_6196.JPG

What I want out of life is to utilize my adaptive social & technological skills, alongside my far-reaching social influence to inspire change in the world, not necessarily by large-scale, but by focusing on the individual as part of the whole.

I have spent most of my life afraid to express my needs, constantly putting others before me. That has led to a very specific conditioning: wanting to give to get. And I am actively undoing that, rebuilding my neural pathways, slowly healing. Showing myself kindness. Embracing myself, for the first time. If I want to share TLC with the world, it's gotta come from within me.

IMG_5395.JPG

I wish to collaborate and contribute; to inspire, foster, lead and captivate those I encounter through my travels, by way of written word, by art shared, or during face-to-face interactions.

I am currently focusing on growing & honing these skills:

Writing. Negotiation. Creative production and event coordination. Persuasion.

Marketing. Project management, budgeting, risk-assessment, time management.

Public speaking, independent consulting. Relationship/sex therapy.

Monitoring performance & success & community contentment.

Using decentralized tech/blockchain tech in operations pertaining to the land I plan on developing in the near future.

I have found that the more I take care of myself; my health, diet, mental and physical spaces, the easier it is to feel good about learning new skills and ideas. I feel empowered and confident to take more risks, and even if I fail, I am kinder to myself. This way of living is new to me, and I am excited to share my progress with you, Steemit.

IMG_5998.JPG
...and a silly photo of me, and me. Hah. :P

❂ Reflection ❂

1. What skills are you working to build these days?

2. Is there a skill/activity you are great at that you never thought you would excel at until you tried?

3. How do you overcome your creative plateaus when you are learning a new skill?

+++

Thank you for being here. Upvote and/or Resteem if you'd like to make my day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68