50 kids and West Coast Waffles, SAY WHAT?

in #life6 years ago

My phone rings"Hi Cliff would you like to bring 50 of your superkids down to WestCoast Waffle for a meal all on us?" Should I rise to the challenge? Oh course i do." IMG_3153 2.jpg

We get a hold of the older kids and got 50 ready to eat a huge waffle meal.I start up the bus and away I go. Pick up a few leaders and the kids and the bus is full. Party time. The kids are so happy because WestCoast Waffle is a very popular place.

IMG_0175.jpg
IMG_9952.jpg
Let the ordering begin :)
IMG_9947.jpg
The kids we work with don't get the chance to do these kind of things. So it was a huge treat for them.
IMG_9951.jpg
These are best waffles ever!

IMG_9956 2.jpg
IMG_9959 2.jpg
Now the the walk back to the bus, it's night now but all is good. The kids had such a great time and were all filled with amazing waffles. When you help kids that may not have the same advantages as others the reward in their little life is huge. It can be life changing for them. A simple event can change the course of a life. Until next time:) OH no I go to start the bus and it won't start, nice way to finish the night. So thankful we just needed a jump start :)

Sort:  

Great to see the smiles on the kid's faces.

they are great

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else send money to buy votes on your post from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots like @sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to improve in more than 4 months, it's vote will still be countered even should they improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more, learn even more...

Its always nice when you can give back to others in some way.

This got me super hungry!

:) I know, I think I'm going back there this week to have me another one :)

I woke up feeling the Monday morning blues and was determined to push them away and stay positive. I thought I would check out Steemit for some inspiration - and found your account! I have just been reading your blogs, you are incredible, a real reminder of what is important. Thank you for being on here and keeping us all in check.

Thank you, it's a great way to live and I hope you have a great day. Thanks for the encouragement

upvote gif meme.gif

I am glad to see what you do to these kids! This means alot not only to them but to the whole world, the best thing to learn and practice on every town. You are the super hero for the super kids!

Thank you, have a great day

so nice that you made happy so much children! the smile of thei're face is the best gift ever ^^

@cliffpower WoW! What a treat!!! :) Nice blog :D

Thank you it's always a blast taking the kids out :) Thx for the encouragement
Cheers

steemit upvote pic.jpg

This is a definition of solidarity and quite strong equality. Congratulations. I am Venezuelan and here we are with a famine crisis that day after day grows and grows, we can observe children and some adults eating from the trash and in the street very dirty, I think that if we all put a grain of sand to help those people who are in a much more critical state than others, we could solve quite a vile situation. They have my upvote, admirable!

It's sad people have to struggle much. I pray for a release of abundance for your country and to be in the hands of honest people.

upvote gif meme.gif

Second post of yours I am reading today and I am just in awe of your spirit.

upvote gif meme.gif

thank you :)

awesome road to life. and when success is a habit its always down the hill. cheers

thx thats good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61