COFFEE WITH A CAUSE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What do you mean it's by donation? Thats amazing! You do what? We at Extreme Coffee House are a by donation Coffee House that trains youth for the work world and also provides a place to volunteer. A place where anyone can develop their gift of giving. A place to shine :) Our shop is located in a building full of doctors that help people with PTSD- Post-traumatic stress disorder, so there's a lot of people that just need a peaceful place to relax. My coffee house is getting a reputation for just that. Some of the patience will come and just sit and listen to the soft playing instrument music. It's amazing to see. You don't have to buy anything to use our washroom or just sit and relax. This has created a free feeling, a feeling of awe. Today I had the 3 AMIGAS! as my baristas, they are so fun to work with. And have committed to working the whole summer YEHHHHHHH!

THE 3 AMIGAS!IMG_4693.jpg
All 3 of these young ladies can Manage the Coffee House and train others. It's amazing to watch them grow.

Today a guy comes in and it seemed something was wrong. Blood coming from his hand and he was a little shy to ask for help. He asked for a bike pump to pump his tire on his bike. It turned out a volunteer had one a block away so he went to get it and I made the beautiful African man a Latte, he said no no no I have no money. I said it was on me. He was amazed and said what is this place. So I shared with him the Extreme Coffee House story. I asked to patch up his hand and he said really maun and I said yes maun :) I got him all bandaged up and it turned out his tire on his bike was destroyed and didn't need air it needed a new tube because when he hit the curb with his bike he went flying through air and the tire was beyond repair. We took him to the bike repair shop and got him all looked after :) He was so excited that someone would help him to this extent. Thats why were here and what we do. I love it so much.
We also train a lot of international student's that don't speak much english. After 3 months with us they're confidence is so high and they are so thankful for the experience. We've had people from Taiwan, Iran,Korea,Japan,China, Africa, and the list goes on :)IMG_4689.jpg

A Team from USA came to help for a week, what a blast we had!
IMG_4040.jpg
This young lady Susan was so excited to learn english and how to be a barista and then off she went back to Iran. I learnt so much from her about the culture she lives in!
IMG_3735.jpg
Meet Uni a doctor from Taiwan came down for 3 months and learnt english and how to make lattes. What a hard worker he was. And Sylvia from Victoria a retired woman who needed a place to serve :)
IMG_3541.jpg
These are a couple of my Superkids who brought their superkid badge in for a free hot chocolate. OH did I say the badge doesn't expire :)
IMG_E3772.jpg
Remember you always got to have time for a lick :) Were surrounded by dogs here that are being trained as service dogs so it's a extra blessing. Well there's a little blog about my Coffee House. Love you guys and thx for all your encouragement on steemitIMG_4759.jpg
Lets remember to train up the next generation.....CHEERS

Sort:  

Really cool story and thank you for sharing - im not much of a coffee guy, but I think I may try again after reading this haha :)

One thing I don't understand is grumpycat and madpuppy flag all my post? Can you help me out with an answer. I've left messages for them but no reply ever. Is there a place I can dispute these flags?
Cheers

Hey @joeparys
I did your course on udemy. It was great. I got a long ways to go but I'll keep plugging along. We also do tea at the coffee house. Coconut latte is a WOW. Thx for the upvote I'm honored

upvote gif meme.gif

Great to see people giving and spreading love. Keep at it, you guys are doing an amazing job! 👏

@kibby13 your going to be flagged for the way your spamming

Unfollowed :/

thanks Great to see people giving

Very nice😃😃

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else send money to buy votes on your post from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots like @sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to improve in more than 4 months, it's vote will still be countered even should they improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more, learn even more...

@grummpycat,I can't believe you keep flagging my post. You have no right to do this. I'm hoping someday there's a way to block you and people see how much damage you cause to steemit. You never answer my replies or anyone else's. Just because your mad @sneaky-ninja don't take it out on other steemians. I look at your post and they should be flagged because it's all about taking money from other steemit members. I'm not violating anything on steemit so pls move to youtube. I'm sure your upvotes on this @grumpycat post are your other accounts as well. @sneaky-ninja has been very helpful in helping me create better post. I won't be using his bot anymore until you guys hug things out. Also I had a look at your wallet @madpuppy and @grumpycat and how you work together and wow your moving a lot of steem out of here. I wave a huge flag at you and your team. I hope compassion finds you

This is good content why shouldn't it be trending? Look at how cute and happy these baristas are. Not like @grummpycat :/

Among all the unfair downvotes, this is one of the most unfair one @GrumpyCat.
Can't you see the human behind this post?
These kind of people and these kind of posts are the reason we will not stop resisting!

@the-resistance

@the-resistance I just can't figure this grump out. I really hope he moves on to youtube
upvote gif meme.gif

This is really awesome
😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
Keep it up guys keep sharing
God bless you all

Wow. Very nice of you guys to do what you do. Im following and like it very much.

thank you, have a great day

wow, really awesome stuff. It does feel good to give, I know the feelings. It's so great to see that there are so many ways people can contribute in this world.

very cool initiative

Coming soon COFFEE HOUSE With A Cause-Part 2 I've been asked a lot of questions on how I started it and a more in depth story on the Coffee House! Next week I should have this done CHEERS
and thx for all the encouragement

Lovely

so tasty

No one has ever become poor by giving.
5094be59b085fa2e5876b3528e05403f.jpg
good work !
@cliffpower @sems41

so true, I love that statement

Very Cool coffee shop. making me thirsty!

Hmmm @geekpowered downvoted this post but doesn't say why? Come on @geekpowered whats up? plus you downvoted my other post. This is confusing but I'll figure it out. I think you guys must make money on downvotes? Anyways I'm going to focuse on the outreaches and the amazing people that gave so much encouragement on this post. Oh ya I'm working on the most amazing bot it's to be a blast :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75