You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Education System – Professional Emotional Intelligence Destroyer

in #life5 years ago

I get the school provides a foundation for the rest of our lives. Provides structure when we probably need it. But not providing a long and lasting relationship with our emotions places that foundation on shaky ground. The slightest vibration can turn the ground to liquid and the foundation and building we placed upon it can fail.

I wonder how many children could have walked different paths in life if school would have addressed this subject along the way.

Sort:  

My Chris is back on track!!😘
Wow you put it so well man! That last line is profound! I badly wish I could know how different things could have been!

I wish I could be more active right now. You have been doing such great work and I have not gotten the chance to engage on it. My normally mundane job has been busy and challenging and has thrown me off my game.

Just want to heap some more kudos at you, as always, you do wonderful and thought provoking work. I am supremely jealous of your talent for words and your ability to produce quality work at such an impressive rate.

Aww Chris! Thrown you off the game in a good way? Your comment is just too sweet and thoughtful! You make my day! Thank you so much it means more than you know sweetheart! Xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77