You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Judge People

in #life5 years ago (edited)

What kind of problems are you facing if you feel the need to purchase so many bidbots to make your post-high? Is there something going on?? Thanks, I like this post! I think I am going to use your wisdom (from now on) when I'm going up against all the devious bidbot abusers!

Sort:  

Dear @coininstant

I personally don't see any problem that @uio would be facing.

Spending our funds on bidbots (usually it means loss) is not only the only way of competing with "whales" and the only way of pushing our posts to trending page.

I'm going up against all the devious bidbot abusers!

That's so sad. At the end of the day you will target regular people, trying somehow to "survive" on this platform. That's unfortunate reallity.

Yours
Piotr

Yup, it is a dilemma, that is for sure! It is a moral philosophical issue here, it is like the question of what would you do - save one person you know or one thousand people you don't if you only have one chance.? There is no right answer. Maybe I am not targetting them but they are targetting themselves! I used to do it too, but every time I placed a bid I felt something deep down where I knew it was wrong. You don't get that tiny bit of regret right after the bidding like you just took from the system instead of earned. How are we going to get better at writing by using fake metrics like trending to get attention when it may be premature​ for us to be in that spotlight when it was meant for someone else that worked harder but did not have the money​ to pay!
So yeah that is the same thing I thought, if @uio did not trend it I would not have seen it, and I did benefit from his content this time around, so I will take his flag off! o.k.! I am reasonable, I will take the other one off in the A.M. I'm tired!lol what do we have here... looks like he's up to some spam (just kidding​) he just reposted the same one, wonder if he bidbots it up like the last?? lol ikd I'll leave him alone since you defended him and wrote me such a nice Dear @coininstant letter, twas a nice touch!! ! He has a good friend in you and that says a lot!
Screen Shot 2019-06-08 at 10.23.04 PM.png

I tried Palnet and it posted this post again on the steemtit blog. Hence there is no option to delete a post so I put "Test" at the start of the title as it was the result of a test.

Nice, I was wondering about that, thanks! Interesting post by the way, one of the best I have read in a long time!

I appreciate your prompt reply @coininstant

You don't get that tiny bit of regret right after the bidding like you just took from the system instead of earned

No I don't. Simply because I do not focus on rewards but on real engagement with people. So I care about exposure more than losing or earning some pennies.

Downvoting content isn't really solving issue mentioned by you.

Anyway we clearly have different point of view and all we can do is to respect each others opinion.

Have a great weekend,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86