MEMORIES

in #life6 years ago

Memories are so beautiful and can also be frustrating when you remember either the good or the bad memory . I have a lot of memories that is surrounding me,some of them brings happiness to my face and heart while some brings tears,regret and heartbreak to my face and heart too.

Screenshot_20180621-184458.png
I remember when I was given the information that I will be traveling to Dubai to work as a cleaner in Etisalat facilities, I was so filled with happiness that am going to another country to work and have my own money.
I remember running to the plane so that I can sit at the window side, its my first time boarding a plane I wanted to make sure I saw everything hahahaha. Even though my seat number wasn't beside the window I still refused to go to my seat and I was forming deaf to the passenger until he got tired of talking and left me to stay, oh how happy I was.

Screenshot_20180614-175010.png
Wow Dubai is a cool place, but it's too cold during the cold season and too hot during the hot season, but there is light 24/7unike ... I remember jumping into the river thinking its like my village own but alas it's pepperish, salty, oh my God my eyes is so Red, my head is spinning, I feel like am dying,luck was on my side I was dragged out and I promised myself never to enter their river or sea whatever again.
Screenshot_20180621-190655.png

Work and life was cool and fun until bam he was transferred to work in my company. I remember how sweet, promising and caring he was to me, cooking and bringing mine to work, calling, texting every minute, I considered giving him a chance to my life with his promises of marriage hmmmm memories!!

Screenshot_20180316-232450.png
His a Cameroonian, I remember him calling my family and his that he has found a wife, never did I know it's FAKE!!!!!
I believe his lies so quick and easy, he said I want you to be pregnant and resign and go back to Nigeria then after 3months I will come and pay everything and we will go back to Dubai together. I was a fool to trust him, I was a fool, I could have reported him to the police in Dubai.

Before the bad memory of going home pregnant I remember celebrating my 20th birthday with my money, MINE hahahahaha
Screenshot_20180621-190648.png
I remember receiving gifts from my Philippines friends, Kenyan friends, Ugandan friends, I miss them so much, even though alcohol is not accepted in Dubai we still had fun with juice,red wine, chicken, Rice, salad, sweets and one of my Philippines friends called geah made desert hummm yummy, I can't find the picture on my phone,might have lost it.

My memories is filled with laughter, joy, happiness, unity amongst me and my friends and is also filled with hatred, regret, anger, sadness for listening to that guy fake love promises and coming back pregnant. If I am asked for one wish it will be to go back to Dubai and work for my daughter welfare.

Sort:  

The story is not ended yet, you are about to add happy ending to it.

You will laugh last!!!

Wow amen thanks so much, I believe

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@Confidenceugochi, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Na pidgin u suppose use write dis one sef

😩😩😩

😦😧😧 Yeah

So sorry dear

Wow!
What a story...

Congratulations @confidenceugochi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's life

Just learn the lesson and move on with your life

Blessings

Yeah. Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79