Brain works again... Phew!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Ah, it feels good to be back!

I had a few not so great days. Not only did I feel like 💩 due to my never-ending jetlag and trouble adjusting to the heat in Chiang Mai, but I also lost a nice project that I invested a lot of energy in over the past few months. I really believed in it and was very enthusiastic about it, but after months of very little pay and not really getting to "do my job", it was time to reevaluate...

I've been in start-up environments before, so I'm used to not having a proper job description - everyone has to just roll up their sleeves and chip in. This actually fits my entrepreneurial spirit much more than being boxed into a job description.

However when it's a distributed team across the world, and the founders have never managed a team of experts/consultants before, then it becomes a little bit difficult. So now "we're on a break", and I'm not really happy about the way it was handled, but OK.

When one door closes, another one opens


...So now I'm in the process of making a proposal to a company, to coach their team leaders in people management skills, LOL, how fitting. After this recent experience, I'm especially inspired.

It's nice to go back to my roots, after having mostly taught and mentored people on crypto over the past few months. But managing people, and coaching team leaders is actually what I did before that.

Ten years ago I published a set of coaching cards (see above) that team leaders can use to self-reflect and coach themselves. Or... well, just to play poker with. Why not ;)

One such company who has been using my cards, now needs a little more coaching for their managing staff. So today I've been playing with a new cover for my coaching workbook... Let's see what it's gonna look like in the end :)

The Conscious Leader's Workbook - new cover copy.jpg

Wish me luck :)

Sort:  

Looks great!!! Good luck with it!
❤️

We collect so many experiences .....learn more and more ......anyways! I wish you luck! Always! 😉🌺

Thanks @mammasitta 💜

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know too well that too much heat stops the brain from thinking 🙀

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 39.68% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Glad to hear you're feeling better. Good luck with this new project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94