Come out.. Come Out Whenever Youre Ready... PLEASE!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

39 weeks... yes.. it has already been 39 weeks.. so slose to seing that new little person that will come into our lives.
Its the middle of the night now. Everyone at home is asleep. Another night that is reminding me that having a full good nights sleep is something thats not going to happen for quite a while.
The thoughts that are running through my head... the uncomfortable physical feeling right now when its hard to breathe so you sleep on about 5 pillows (literrally) so you dont feel your lungs are going to explode! When every time you want to turn over you need wake up and spend a few good seconds to get to another comfortable position this time on your right side, until youve had enough of it and then ... again on your left side! (forget about sleeping prone or on your back!), and yes, the back aches, the heartburns... but thats what it is. Just bare with it...

It is amazing what the body can do, isnt it?
Being pregnant is definitely an amazing miracle for the human body. Im not taking anything for granted but its sometimes a roller coaster.
I cant believe im already 39 weeks...
Each week you experience something new and unexpected of what your body is going through. And only YOU feel it.. as much as all your loved ones around you may seem to understand, they don't.
The terrible nauseous feeling durring the first few months... while trying to put on a 'happy face' and not being a grumpy complaining mom or wife...
The exhaustion... wow that exhaustion... that feeling of wanting to sleep all day long, but you cant- you have a family that you still need to take care of and be there for them, a job to go to and be your 100 percent.
Ahhh and of course, the sudden feeling that everything is out of your control... yes, 'the hormones', as everyone around says. They start to kick in and take control of what was usually very positive person (thats how i usually am:)) and suddenly change your state of mind!!😣.

I keep trying to tell myself that this isn't really me, its just 'the hormones' giving me a foggy picture of the real world now (you know, it actually helps! Sometimes...)
I guess Im right now in one of those foggy moments...
This is not really me right now, putting myself out there to the whole world. But as for this moment, it feels good to share it with you all. To get my mind off all the uncomfortableness and thoughts and yes, complain a bit :)

And to even get the truth out!!
Being pregnant is no picnic!!

Yes, creating a new life is beautiful and having people around saying how much being pregnant 'suits me' (what does that mean?!) And how much Im 'glowing' and look amazing. Its fun to get compliments, it really is, and Im trying to enjoy it and believe it, but its hard.
Especially when none of my clothes fit anymore, I can barely walk, put my shoes on, or even pick up something from the floor ! I literraly feel like a walking balloon thats going to pop any minute!!

Wow! Its 5 am.. thank you for the therapy! Lol! 🤗 got to get up very soon so Im out for now...
Now which a much better feeling:)
So thank you Steemit and all all of you precious steemian friends who are reading this right now :))
Have a great positive day!
(Talk about mood swings, eh?!😆)

Much luv,
Yam ❤

Sort:  

Ughhhh I never want to be pregnant again. The heartburn, the crap sleep, the hormonal rollercoaster, the PAIN. I feel you, sister! I really struggled as a solo pregnant woman, not having that intimate partner to melt into when I couldn't stand up any more etc. I hope your sweet baby arrives soon and healthy, and wishing you yourself all the best! <3

Yes! You understand what im going through right now @bekindtobees! Haha😆 ugh... the physical challenges 😫 I wrote this late at night when i just couldnt get back to sleep because of it!! I guess it was one of those moments of weaknesses 😉.. but Its worth it in the end!! Im so anxious to already get there though!
Thank you so much for the kind words and your blessing! I really appreciate it @bekindtobees😁 as I commented in one of your recent posts i saw, Im sure its not easy as a single parent but Im glad to see that you have your parents to help you out and their devotion to your child :))!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Being pregnant is definately an amazing miracle for the human body.
It should be definitely instead of definately.

Thank you. Fixed

Whaaat???? Are you expecting??? Congrats! Can't wait for baby pics ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Lol, yes, pretty much expecting! 39+ wks... and counting... thank you @thekitchenfairy😊 will update. Im reading what I wrote in the middle of the night... its crazy- those roller coaster feelings!!! the roller coaster is still on! 😲😆

Oh, I did not realise this. Congrats.

Also, I guess this would be the 'baking' part of your name? :)

Haha! Yes, somethings definately baking and rising more and more! 😄 yea, I didnt really mention it much😊 thanks @choogirl!

Oh I remember those days when I was at that state, but luckely I had no job to takecare of, or any family. Just me, my belly and my partner;) Wishing you a smooth week!

Thank you so much @vegan.niinja!
Yea, with my 1st it was much easier.. its a bit more challenging to juggle so much at once when you are absolutely powerless. At least its only 9 months 😉😄 !! And in the end theres alot of joy thats coming

Yes I can imagine how challeging that must be with kids, job and being pregnant. Omg you and all women in this situation and in general are so strong and powerful! We have super power, right!;)

Haha!! Yes @vegan.niinja!! We are wonder women!! 💪 its challenging to juggle all at once but its doable and fun in the end !
And i like to think of myself as wonder woman😉 so thank you !! 😄 hope youre having a great week dear!!😙

Thank you too!! I realised that we all are wonder women, after I had given birth to my son, I felt so powerful and strong, and knew I can do everything I can imagine! That feeling is still inside my, and let me go for my dreams and believe in myself. I was very unsecure before I become a mother, but I am so grateful that changed!!! You can be so proud of yourself, and trust in your super powers!!;)

Congrats! that's amazing! @cooknbake

Thank you so much @reserchgeek! I appreciate the comment!🤗

This is great news congratulations! I hope everything goes well. And don’t even think about live blogging delivery unless it helps you to relax lol.

Haha!! Definately not my type of thing😂 thank you so much @foodforsoul for your support! I appreciate it ! 🤗😙

Wow good news , I hope your baby is smart like is mother

Awww thank you for the compliment @denkers!! 😊 I appreciate your lovely comment☄⚘

Wow! Congrats! You're so close now, I hope everything goes well!

I know! So close .... and it seems forever! Im so anxious already @annaskitchen! 😄😆! Haha!!!
Thank you so much for the support!❤😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75