Habit Stacking!

in #life5 years ago

P1010457.JPG

Habit stacking is as easy as Meatball stacking, all you gotta do is one step at a time and build on it from there. Ever hear the phrase it take a month to build a habit, but how many times have you failed in developing a habit?

After watching this video I decided to put a bit of his teachings into practice. I found a habit during my day that I am going to do, no matter what. That habit is having a cup of coffee in the morning, now what are a few things that I need to work on... I want to drink 8 cups of water a day, and I want to start exercising again. So before I have my cup of Coffee, I simply drink 2 cups of water, which really isn't that much and I go for a quick 5 minute walk around my close. In the video it talks about keeping all habits to a minimum at first before building on them so I kept things simple and so far I have been doing this for exactly a week, and it is starting to feel like a normal part of my routine. I'll check back in a bit with this, I think I will continue this trend and build on it in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94