Coruscate Trivia // Answers and Winner Announced!

in #life6 years ago


Hi Friends!

Wow! I was so touched by how many people responded to my Birthday Trivia post! I simply asked a few questions and asked people to take their best guess.

Within a day... I had nearly 60 responses! It was super fun to read through all of your comments and see what you guys came up with. A lot of comments totally cracked me up - but overall I was really impressed by how observant some of you are!

The Questions


  • How old do you think I am?
  • Where was I born?
  • How many brothers do @maryjaney and I have?
  • What is the first song I learned to play on the ukulele?
  • I woke up this morning to a free credit from Mene for my birthday! How much do you think they gave me as a gift?
  • Have I ever been arrested?
  • Do I have any tattoos?
  • If I had to pick one dish to eat everyday - what would it be?

The Responses



In the video response - I not only share the correct answers, but I went through and picked out some of the most entertaining responses to read aloud for you!

There is even an impromptu ukulele performance of Stairway to Heaven - courtesy of @gtg's guess.

Thanks to Everyone Who Participated!



Wow, there were so many of you that put a lot of thought into your responses. I want to give a big shout-out to the following people!

@julisavio, @goldmatters, @artonmysleeve, @olawalium, @franklinolas, @felix.herrmann, @gduran, @thomasthewolf, @autofreak, @zainenn, @zerkun, @bonniepiesse, @mickyscofield, @betzaelcorvo, @gracefavour, @rodneysreviews, @aussieninja, @blackdoc, @hashcash, @silversaver888, @pizzachain, @lucyc, @gtg, @dgp, @chamadiliyanage, @hendersonp, @moonprincess, @cannabisguy420

I'll be sending 5 steem over the winner today!

Sort:  

Nawwwwww, I have to say that I deliberately answered the questions without looking at any comments, so that I'd be unbiased... but after I posted I was super, super impressed with how many comments there were - it looks like so many more people watch your videos than the comments per videos and upvotes suggest... which is really nice.

I hope you had a super rad birthday with my love and bonfires, but really, I'd like to thank you for sharing so much with us. It is hard to be so honest and open with a potentially unknown judgey audience, and you bring such warmth to the blockchain. We're all super lucky to have you here.

Also. quiz - super fun! Well done to the winner!! I love that thoughtfulness won true. Favourite thing ever!

You are right I watch a lot but don’t always comment(multitasking) or upvote(drained VP) but when I do it’s a big splash!

Posted using Partiko iOS

aww thank you my friend!! <3 I feel super lucky to have spent my birthday with friends and with all of you guys here on Steemit too! It was such a treat to see everyone's responses - especially yours! hahah you can always make me crack a smile!
:)

Happy belayed birthday Lea- chan :D! sorry for being late, I haven't been around for a while...

These people are lucky, if I had been more active on Steemit I would have won muahaha 👀

Hope you enjoyed your birthday, best wishes for you 🤗

Aww thank you for the birthday wishes!! ♥️

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

So you share your birthday with dtube hey? I am on the 12 the day after!

All the best people are born in August but I may be a little biased 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah yeah that was so cool! I had no idea I was birthday buddies with @dtube until I made that post!! ;)

Happy belated birthday to you too my friend! <3

Thanks hun happy belated also, I think your sharing a birthday with dtube is fates way of showing you are on the right path!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I hadn’t thought of it that way! Love it!

Thought you would 😎

I always think of coincident as cooperative-incident which implies two parties collaborated for an outcome, first known use of the word in the English language comes from the bible and it literally means act of god. Just a little insight into the mind of @D00k13 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @lucyc ! LOL she has won some of my contests also!! She really does pay attention, actually she has sisters on Steemit and they are just as observant :)

Thanks @goldmatters. Your contests really refined my focus, making me more observant. 😎

Oh that’s so interesting!! She sounds like a very observant person indeed!!

Congrats to the winner! Thanks for treating us to your intro rendition of Stairway to Heaven on your Ukelele! Happy Birthday again, @coruscate!

aww i'm so glad you enjoyed that!! <3

I loved reading your responses on my birthday post too! It was so sweet of you to participate. :)

Lol enjoyed your video! I now know that you have 0 Tattoos , I have 3 actually! and I didnt know you loved Sushi ! cool , congrats everyone ! I didnt even participate but enjoyed wishing you Happy Birthday ! Steeming On!👌✌👍💕

Aww thanks for the birthday wishes my friend!! Maybe one day we’ll get to enjoy sushi together! 😃

Have an awesome day!! And good luck with all this smoke...ugh... it’s starting to get thick down here.

Your welcome 😊👍 The smoke is off the charts here in Kelowna it's hard to breath if you walk far or up hills.and I have to walk in it all night as a guard.its apparently heading towards Europe now ! Crazy 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Ugh so crazy!! The sky here in Bellingham already looks a tad clearer this morning and I hear there is some wind coming in that will help blow some of it away. You are much closer to the fires though... so I hope everything clears up soon for you too!

My boyfriend's mom is in town visiting right now and we were scoping out fun weekend spots. We were originally looking at Hope, but with the smoke I think we' be better off heading towards the coast instead.

Good luck up there my friend!

You are so right,it's way to Smokey here ,but should start blowing more towards Europe in the next couple of days. But we still fires burning around us .hope you have nice visit,sadly this is the future for years to come I hear😒

Posted using Partiko Android

Darnit, I didn't win haha. well at least my steemit user name is famous now as you said it at least twice in the video haha.
Nice post @coruscate. I like how you went about it, and the way you chose the winner was perfect and I think is very fair.

:D

Super famous!! Hehe

I loved all of your responses! They were super thoughtful and fun. 😊

Haha, I do try :D

So sorry that I missed your bday you fun girl! I was mostly taking as much of a break as I could away from the PC because I needed it for a few days. So I'm just now catching up!

Good for you to take a break!! It's so needed sometimes. <3

I've been a little more intentional lately about setting aside certain times of the day that I'll be on Steemit/discord and try not to get too wrapped up in always needing to respond to stuff right away. It's not a full on break - but it helps me keep a little seperation to focus on other things happening in my day. :)

Tattoo Studios in Krakow ;D

Unbenannt.JPG

Haha!! Oh man this cracked be up.

You better not watch Hangover 1 before you come to Krakow :D

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you, coruscate!

Thank YOU for your thoughtfulness on my birthday post! I loved that even though you hadn't interacted with me much before - you took a stab at the questions anyway!! So fun! Thanks for stopping by my blog so much lately and leaving such thoughtful comments. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95