You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Very Personal True Story: Laughter, Physical Fitness & Music are the Best Medicine.

in #life6 years ago

This was such a moving and heartbreaking story to read. I read it last night, but wanted to wait until I would have time to fully respond today.

Reading about how your relationship finally came to a close with your father made me wish I could give you big hug. What a devastating emotional loss. You are very self-aware to be able to notice he was probably acting out of his own pain and lack of fulfillment in life. That’s such a hard thing to do. Not to mention the undeniable patience and grace you showed him through those many difficult moments.

We cannot change the past, and I’m impressed by how much you were able to pick yourself up off the floor and start creating the life you want. Building a successful home business from ground zero and learning to flex your creative muscle here on Steemit (see what I did there), really takes a lot of courage.

Thank you for being vulnerable and sharing your story. That’s not easy to do, and I commend you for taking the risk. Big hugs my friend. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59