You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Key to Pain and Pleasure is Perspective

in #life6 years ago

Rejoicing through a painful situation is hard work. It does NOT come naturally at all.

Being swarmed by bees or hornets has always been one of those things I've wondered about - how would i handle it? I worked with a nurse who was seriously wounded by a swarm - she had 110 stingers still in her. I can't imagine going through that torment. She was okay but it's still dangerous to have that much poison in the body.

I'm glad you kids were okay. I wonder if your parents laughed the nervous laugh we laugh instead of crying? Those are the best bc it does help the situation. Like you said.

Sort:  

she had 110 stingers still in her.

My word, that sounds awful. Thankful she was ok.

From what my mother says, once her and my dad realized we were ok and only crying because it hurt, the constant crying sounded kind of funny.

lol....they sound like John. He laughs when I get hurt. Why? I think for him it's nervous laughter....that's what I tell myself anyhow. But, I do the same to him.

He is forever leaving the cupboard doors open when putting dishes away and doesn't pay attention to the top ones being open...and the other day he gave himself a good knock on the beam....lol....I was cry laughing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92