[Keto Diet] The Dishes I Cooked while on Keto

in #life3 years ago

Keto Food Diet

During the the year of 2020, part of my focus while studying in university was to improve my physical health and discipline by playing basketball, working out in the track and hitting the gym once in a while.

After months of exercising, I wanted to try out a diet along with my exercise routine to try to train my discipline even more.

I came across the keto diet where it is said to make your body use an alternative source of energy converted from fats in the body instead of the usual glucose that comes from carbohydrates/carbs.

Basically the goal is to train the body to use fat in the body as fuel which will lead to a significant amount of fat loss when the diet is done for a certain amount of time

----------------------------------------------

I tried this diet for one week even though I had limited choices of food around school, I was able to construct some meals to satisfy my stomach that is allowed in the keto diet.

Here are some dishes I was able to make and how I felt when eating them.

Deviled Egg

Egg is one of the easy go to foods for the keto diet because it is high in protein while low in carbs. After boiling the egg, id get the egg yolk and mix it with mustard and mayo with a bit of salt and pepper to a paste sorta texture. This is so far my favorite food because it is tasty, easy to make and can be a good snack!

1.jpg

----------------------------------------------

Broccoli seared in butter

Although I don’t mind eating vegetables i just don’t prefer it but I had to add this because I wanted to mixed it up a bit to keep my food exciting to eat because it can get boring fast. This tasted good as a side dish to add to the main protein sources.

4.jpg



----------------------------------------------

Pan-Seared Chicken and Sliced cucumber

Pretty straight forward, I seared the chicken with olive oil and just sliced some cucumbers for some crunch
5.jpg

----------------------------------------------

Sunny-Side-Up Egg with BACON


My favorite because I loveeee Bacon!!!

2.jpg

----------------------------------------------

Broccoli with Mushroom, Pan-Seared Chicken, Canned Tuna in Brine, Scrambled Egg

Whew! I was full after eating all these and that is rare especially in this diet haha!
Fun Fact : the seared mushrooms in butter and olive oil tasted like bread for some reason!

3.jpg


After trying out this diet, I craved ice cream so bad and all the sweets I wanted!
The most memorable thing I learned while doing this was that I appreciated the food I ate so much more because the choices of food I can ate was very limited and all of the food I ate was all cooked by me.

P.S. Hey hey, it's been a long time since i've posted here but am glad I am now!
To my followers, if you are still there, hello how have you been? ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48