My Daily Struggle

in #life7 years ago

273.JPG

I live with a daily struggle. I was diagnosed with depression when I was 19, and diagnosed with PTSD when I was 25. The PTSD was caused from a childhood trauma. The therapist that diagnosed me with depression believes it is hereditary.

I noticed signs of being depressed when I was in high school. For me depression is being exhausted all the time no matter how much sleep I get. Never being fully happy. Having emotions that are all over the place. One minute I can be ok, the next I'm either really angry or really sad. I have hobbies that I love, like crafting and reading. With depression I have no desire to do those things. I make plans to do all these things, but I cant make myself get out of bed and do them.

With PTSD I have a lot of anxiety and worry. I always think the worst in situations. Instead of being positive I thing about all the wrong that could happen. I worry about everything. I also have flashbacks of my trauma.

I have had people tell me that its on in my head, or to just get over it. To me that is one of the worst things. If I could tell myself to get over it and be better I would in a heartbeat. I know people who don't live with it may not be able to fully understand it. If you know someone that lives with depression, PTSD or any mental disorder please just be understanding.

                                   Photo was taken by me
Sort:  

sorry for that , i support you
i follow you , thanks for sharing

Hope info in video will be helpJohn Gray Every Day : Lithium Orotate = The Natural Solution For ...
Video for john gray - lithium orotate▶ 6:49


Aug 14, 2013 - Uploaded by JohnGrayMarsVenus
John Gray Every Day @ MarsVenus.com - August 2, 2013 Lithium Orotate Is The Natural Solution For Bipolar ...ful.

Sorry to hear about your struggles. Glad you are getting help. That's a nice photo. I followed :)

Sufferers of depression aren't sad. They feel nothing at all or a persistent and nagging axiety. Sorry to hear about your struggles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71