Gall Bladder Surgery- Gratitude #29steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)



Image source

I can’t believe how fast time flies. It sounds so cliche because we say it all the time but it is true. I’m sure you can all attest to it.

Whenever I think about my gall bladder surgery I think it happened maybe 3 or 4 years ago. But as I was going through my drawers the other day I found the x-ray and doctor’s report. It was in 2011!

I think my gastric problem started when I was about 18 years of age, when I started working. It was an advertising firm and everyone was very loud. I was super shy and didn’t dare speak to anyone or move from my table.

It was tough having lunch with strangers. I ate ever so slowly and when they finished I would stop eating and said I was full! I was too conscious of people waiting for me or watching me eat. That really screwed me up.

I didn’t have gastric attacks too often but when I did it was pretty bad. I couldn’t eat anything and curled up for a couple of days. Weirdly enough the only times I was free from any gastric attacks was during my 4 pregnancies! I could eat whatever I wanted and guzzle down carbonated drinks like there was no tomorrow! 😅

Whenever I had an attack sister #6 would tell me to see a doctor because it might be my gall bladder. You see, she and her husband had their gall bladders removed. So did my daughter and my niece. But I brushed it off being so sure it was gastritis.

One fine day in December 2011 I had an attack. I curled up in bed and writhed in pain. It was excruciating! I’d never had it this bad before. I asked @branlee87 to get me some medicine from the pharmacy but it didn’t help. The pain went on through the night.

The next day when my mum found out she cried because it could be cancer! To her everything could be cancer. But when sister #2 found out she rushed me to ER. A scan was done. They found huge stones in my gall bladder. Surgery the next day.

This is a warning to all of us. Don’t take things lightly. You can’t be too sure, even if you’re sure.
Here are the photos of my gall bladder and stones. Yup, I keep them in my drawer! Haha! Look at the size of those stones! They are huge! Everyone’s stones are tiny compared to mine. We could actually play Batu Seremban with them! 😂






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/07/06/gall-bladder-surgery-gratitude-29/

Sort:  

Brutal! My husband went through this in 2012 but they took so long diagnosing it that it ended up being an emergency surgery done the old fashioned way with a very big incision. He spent a long time recovering and taking antibiotics because of the damage it did to the surrounding organs.

I'm so glad they caught yours in time. You just never know what's next but you are right. Never dismiss symptoms. I can save your life.

So sorry your husband had to go through so much suffering. My sister had her surgery when she was 3 months pregnant! Thank God everything went well 🙏🏻

I know they're called stones for a reason but holy shit do they look like stones! That's scary!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01