My #4, Jack

in #life6 years ago

47FA8793-B1AA-4CA3-8C71-9831DE561BA9.jpeg

I woke up this morning wondering what I could share on Steemit. Surprisingly the first thing that popped up in my mind was Jack’s drawing which I transferred into a blanket.

All four of my children were talented in their own individual ways when they were young. #1, Justine, could speak very well and started reading children’s version of Shakespeare when she was 5, and Roal Dahl’s “Charlie’s Chocolate Factory” when she was just 6! #2, Brandon aka @branlee87 drew characters from TMNT (teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, his favourite cartoon) when he was 3 and his colouring skill was awesome (everything within the lines). #3, Russell aka @reconstitution made a model of a 2-storey house with paper, and pictures with candle wax. #4, Jack, drew very well when he was 3 and crafted incredible miniature furniture with cardboard when he was 11 and continued to showcase more of his talents throughout the years.

He drew these pictures a month before he turned 4. Day (sun), night (moon), rain (umbrella), and after the rain (rainbow).
5BB1D5A6-A084-4969-A5B4-6609BA7C224F.jpeg

It was only 5 months later that the idea to translate his drawings into a blanket came to mind. I got him to redraw the pictures on mahjong paper which I cut to size. You can see how much his drawing had improved in just five months!
5025177A-80AA-4A8C-B031-6E5B7673F19D.jpeg

You’ll have to wait for another day to see his other creations because I’ll have to look for the pictures! 😅 I promise you won’t be disappointed 😊

Sort:  

Yup, it's cute! Darn, my family's a creative bunch! :P

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It is very clear that i was the least creative and "talented" of the 4 when my bragging rights are being able to colour within the lines :P

Hoi! Hello! At 3 years of age you drew the Ninja Turtles, Leatherhead, Usagi Yojimbo! If that’s not awesome talent I don’t know what is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98