Pest Control - Gratitude #33steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Image source

image source

Okay, pest control technicians are coming tomorrow morning at 9am. I think we’ve been using their services for maybe twenty years, since my parents moved to Subang Jaya. I did consider cancelling our contract after the GST (goods and services tax) was implemented but was advised against it by two of my sisters.

Because my sisters live in smaller houses they are able to apply pesticides around their houses by themselves. My parents and I live in a house which is about 3 times theirs so it would kill me to do it! Although I would love to save the money I don’t think I should.

The main pests we have are ants and cockroaches. Before we engaged the services of pest control we could never leave any food around, not even a single grain of sugar.

Once I baked a chocolate cake late at night and left it on the dining table with a food cover over it. The next morning it was swarmed with ants! Now my cakes are ants-free!

Cockroaches would either run towards me or fly across the room. But now if I do see a cockroach it’s either dead or struggling on it’s back!

Our pest control technicians come every two months so I have to clean my room every two months. I’m lazy when it comes to cleaning my room. If not for pest control my room would be inches thick in dust! So pest control not only rids our house of pests it also makes me clean my room

But this time around I have more work cut out for me. My sister from the UK is coming back on the 20th of this month. Her mother-in-law will be coming to visit in August and she will be using my room during her stay. I have to get my room ready, spick and span so what better time than now? Kill two birds with one stone!


Remember this mess caused by Steemit?


And this one?


Shelves in my bathroom


These shelves were thick in dust but not anymore.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/07/10/pest-control-gratitude-33/

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @crazymum! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00