2018 - we are so connected, yet completely alone

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear Steemians, today I want to share with you a few of my thoughts...Nothing too tragic:) I have been thinking this for a while now, so today I decided to post about it. Internet, social media, different programs, meant to connect us. Today information is available to almost all of us. Easy access to different sites, a lot of data , surrounding us, well it does sound like we are so connected and open towards each other, right? Well, not really. I am observing the globalization process for some time and this is what I noticed. A few years ago, when I was growing up, I remember all of us, my friends, family, talking , laughing, and hanging out together. I really miss those times. A LOT. With the fast developing process of different technology, people started becoming more difficult to talk to...Somehow everybody ended behind a computer screen or a telephone screen. One day, I almost ran over one person with my bike, who did not notice me...The person was looking at his phone....My friends became distant too. Instead of talking for hours, I can see that they prefer to be with their computers instead, surfing the web. Hm, even my own mother, people, is 24/7 on Facebook:), but this is good, I have my peace. Well when my grandma registers on Twitter, then I will know that technology took over the world:) As I was saying, people became very distant and easily irritated. Try to stand in front of somebody's computer screen...for more than 5 min. What can I tell you, the truth is that I never felt more alone, than I feel now. Digital communication can't replace the nice, warm physical contact or just a conversation face to face. Nobody has the time to talk anymore and if they do...it is a very strange conversation...people being weird and looking away..It is not like before, it is very unsatisfying, unpleasant experience..Well , since we don't have much of a choice, we have to get used to being very alone in a connected world, where everybody knows where are you at that exact point of time, but nobody really cares anymore. Strange world we are living in today, people. Be strong, there are a few of us left that still want to know how you slept today and if you are feeling alright:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @creative.energy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @creative.energy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @creative.energy! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62