You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Spring

in #life5 years ago

Sounds like you might have a head start on Spring.

Since your photo shows the flowers, I wanted to mention I have been trying to find a way to buy snowdrops to plant in my garden all this year, but it's really hard to find them in season. I never see them for sale locally. Tried buying some from the online retailers earlier this winter, but I must have missed the deadline, because I was told they were no longer viable. No idea when I'm supposed to check back and try again.

Snowdrops are really lovely flowers to admire in the winter, especially coming out from the snow itself. Hope I can find a way to introduce them into the garden some day.

Sort:  

Hmm, probably the best bet is to get some from someone who has in their garden. A neighbor perhaps? Ours were already planted when we bought the house.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90