You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why investing in real estate is only good for investors & alternatives to traditional renting/owning property

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you looked into Yurt living? Between that earthbags, and turning old grain bin silo's into homes there are a plethora of options! I understand situations change depending on the environment. Live down here in the US myself, though wife and I will be buying property this year. Good luck to you and thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I couldn't live in a Yurt, to be honest. We're looking at building a solar-powered A-frame, which will withstand the winter. I hadn't looked into reclaimed housing options though, so thanks as there could be some affordable "recycled" home options. Property development is very expensive where I live, but I'm interested in what else is out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51