You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words of wisdom from my younger self

in #life6 years ago

What a great post! I can so relate to this, especially as a mama of 4 trying to balance it all! I'm overwhelmed much of the time and we don't even have to leave home as much as most families since we homeschool and I'm a Stay-at-home mom! 😉

But now you've given me the idea to dig into the old boxes and find my diaries! What fun! ♥️ Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed my ramblings. The older I get, the more I realize we don't need to be "supermom" all the time. Stop and smell the roses, go exploring, chuck the routine out the window now and then, and let the dust collect on the furniture for another week. A year from now the dust will be forgotten, but the impromptu outing will be remembered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91