You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dating After Fifty

in #life5 years ago

It's me again @redpossum

I just had a chance to read your memo. Somehow I missed it.

piotr, I have a problem. You seem to have become very one-way about things lately. You are promoting neavvy's posts, but you never do anything to promote mine. Yes, you offered once, but you put some very demanding conditions on it, including that I had to put a 5 steem bounty, at a time when I didn't have 5 steem. I don't see a bounty on neavvy's post. The last time you bothered to visit a post of mine was a month ago - you left a comment that had nothing to do with my article, it was just a plug for someone else, and you didn't even bother to give me an upvote. I am willing to help you and your friends, but I need you and them to help me in return, and that's not been happening, Friendship cannot be one-way. Help has to flow in both directions.

Please allow me to start with saying that I'm sorry for making such an awful impression. Indeed I'm trying to help several different users and neavvy is one of those people. I never meant to ignore you and I will be glad to support your content.

Past few weeks has been very messy (after over 11 years, I had to move my entire life from East Asia back to Europe). And it definetly affected my work here on Steemit.

Yes, you offered once, but you put some very demanding conditions on it, including that I had to put a 5 steem bounty, at a time when I didn't have 5 steem.

I can only say, that we are experiencing misunderstanding. I never put any conditions and I promoted posts of over 20 people since beginning of this year and only some of them did set bounty on their posts. This is always only my suggestion. Not requirement.

Friendship cannot be one-way. Help has to flow in both directions.

I fully agree with you.

Trust me, my goal is to help as many people as I can to grow. What I'm doing is surely not perfect and you're probably not the only person out there feeling the way you do.

Let's start again. Could you perhaps send me memo with link to your post whenever you publish something? It's really hard to accidentely "bump" into your post in newsfeed (since I'm following quite a number of people).

If you would like me to promote some of your post then I will do my best whenever I can. Again, Im sorry for making you feel that way.

Cheers
Piotr

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful response. My apologies if I over-reacted.

Dear @redpossum

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful response. My apologies if I over-reacted.

It's all good my friend. Just please have more patience. I'm really helping as many people as I can to grow their accounts on Steemit. And replying sometimes does take time.

ps.
I've also small but good news :)

I managed to get you 100 SP delegation from Mariusfebruary (he delegated already something around 10k to people from our little community and I'm in touch with him on daily basis)

Check out his account. Almost 600k SP. And he also delegated 5k to me saying that he like what we're trying to achieve. Isn't great to attract attention of serious players in the hood? :)

ps.
I also would like to ask you for little favor. Every week I'm sending few thousands memos and sometimes I'm setting small steem-bounty on selected posts. I'm spending average 10-15 steem a week and I cannot do that for very long time.

I decided that I will keep posting one publication a week and all rewards from this post will be used in following week on promoting others people content (memos / steem-bounties). Would you help me to make things happen? :)

I would like you to consider setting auto-vote with 100% voting power on my account. Again, I'm posting only once a week so I will not drain your voting power.

https://steemvoter.com/

I hope to get several other people on board of this little project. And let's assume that you can also keep my own small delegation as long as you need (or as long as we work together :P).

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65