You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: changing the game : why the modern man is becoming a slave to consumerism

in #life5 years ago

I’m proud that am among those who broke free from having a job, however, I feel bad for the majority of us.
When you state in society that you’re jobless though — they’re the ones who feel bad for you. :)

Sort:  

Ha too real. It has been a while for me since I had "regular" employment. Entrepreneurship and crypto have done well for me. However, it has been interesting because I have been intrigued by the idea of a job recently. Working with an organization to accomplish things grander than I could do on my own is desirable to me. I think jobs are not inherently bad, BUT a lot of the modern employment "schemas" leave a lot of room for improvement

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely.
Job is bad on a general scale.
Which is even worse is too have a job oriented mentality.

I try to think of jobs as things that pay me to learn and develop skills

Posted using Partiko Android

Tener steem es de lo mejor nos ayuda a mantenernos ocupados en algo que importa y la vida se trata de eso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67