The power of askingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

How many times you WANTED TO ASK your employer for day off, friend for money, acquaintance to connect you with somebody, stranger for help BUT YOU DIDN’T?

Do you know how much you lose with strategies:
• I do not want to disturb!
• I am pretty sure they won’t answer my call/email so it’s not worth trying.
• They will change opinion about myself.
• Who am I to ask anything?
• I don’t need anyone, I can find information, money, anything by myself.

And did you gain anything from behaving like this?

One word: FEAR

The most important question you should ask yourself is WHAT CAN I LOSE?
Think a little: is there anything (valuable) you can lose, except one to five minutes of your time? Well, probably not.

WHAT CAN YOU GAIN?

First truth is – you can get a lot because someone will answer.
Why? Because a lot of people will be glad to help. They will answer your call, give you information, send you materials and readings, lend you a book, get a coffee, connect with somebody who has the answers. I am not saying that everybody will give you a chance, but, in my experience, at least one out of five will try to help.

Second truth is – there is a high probability that you will get a better answer than you expected.
Why? They have a broader view because they know more than you.

Third truth is – asking is a rule to success
One of the biggest minds in business and technology, Steve Jobs succeed among other things, because he asked!
Do not believe me, check this out:

Now I am asking #HELP ME TO HELP.

Forth truth
pcf7r.jpg

I will give part of my profit from steemit to charities that help poor children. I wrote about it in #introducemyself.

Comment and tag me, ask and I will try to answer, follow and read value added content.

Sort:  

nice sharing upvote

Thank you a lot :)

Welcome to Steemit @cryptogirl1 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Great words of wisdom
Keep it up
Spread the positivity and motivation

Followed and upvoted
Follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49