Lifestyle Of The Rich And Famous .....

in #life5 years ago (edited)

.

Lifestyle Of The Rich And Famous.

.

A lot of people’s greatest wish is for wealth, yes yes, I know that people wish for a variety of things other than wealth, health, family, peace of mind, understanding etc are also popular themes but really when you think about it every other wish outside of wealth comes with a price tag so, really, if we were being honest with ourselves we’d admit that getting the money right is the foremost thing, but that really is a debate for another date, and by that I mean the what is most important debate.

What I really wanted to talk about was the life after the struggle for that wealth, let’s say you have gotten the money right, let’s put a hundred million dollar buffer as the buffer that we are working with, if you had this sort of money to play with what sort of lifestyle would you buy for yourself, what sort of life would you construct with a budget of a hundred million dollars.

I would like to read the sort of life you would build for yourself in the comment section but before we get into that and before I give some sort of indication of the sort of life that I would build, let us agree on who you are first.
A) you are male, thirty seven, let’s say you have a five your old child but you are no longer with the mother, relationship is still cordial but you have been apart for years, in effect, you are a single man
B) You are female, 32, single professional, let’s say a lawyer.

Okay, so, now we have agreed on who you are let’s get into it, since I am male I am going to be taking my narrative from that perspective, so, it is ground zero, I am male 37, with a hundred million dollars burning a hole in my pocket

merc.jpg

Source

The very first thing that that I would be buying is a 1985 Mercedes-Benz 380SL , I first came across this car in the 90s , it was the car used in one of my all time favourite television series, a charming British detective series, The New Avengers” which featured the delectable Joanna Lumley as Purdy and the suave and debonair Patrick Macnee as Steed, I loved that programme and that car equally, still do.

New_avengers_(1976).jpg

Source

The purchase of the 1985 Mercedes-Benz 380SL would be quickly followed by the purchase of a 1994 Jaguar XJS Coupé and the purchase of that a 1994 Jaguar XJS Coupé would be for the simple reason that it would be rude not to buy one, absolutely gorgeous car

1994-jaguar-xjs-1.jpg

Source

Having gotten these two toys as the baseline for a collection, I would probably then purchase a random 4X4 jeep for everyday use, probable a wrangler and a Range Rover.

Cars bought, they’d have to be parked somewhere, so I guess I need a house, ever since I was young I have always wanted a house in the south of France

carcassonne-p631661a--ts-2018-02-20T20 44 59_403Z.jpeg

Source

I probably, almost certainly got this idea from watching Omar Sharif movies, Omar Sharif of course is one of my favourite actors and a lot of his movies always seemed to be set in that sort of south of France

188062-004-D9C337C4.jpg

Source
And of course I cannot have a place in France and not have one in England, London would be the base of course though London would not be the only place I would have in England, a country pile of course seems to be the form for that income bracket but in London it has to be Chelsea, an apartment perhaps?

6c3ffbd9-9f48-4f0f-8419-0bc62a612e1c.c10.jpg

Source
– Houses everywhere, Dubai, Lagos , New York, a life spent just chasing the sun.

This life chasing the sun of course would involve a lot of travel and since I am not one for hanging around in airports endlessly, indeed I don’t even like flying I think one of these would be in order

yacht.jpg
Source
Hang on a minute Mr bank manager sir ...... how much did you say I had left?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97