Sort:  

Yeah. At the top. Ie. near the neck.

What I did was...

Lots of rest, lots of hot baths (where you have to move into the pain - assuming you want full mobility back).

Did it twice (at the gym). Recovery took around a month both times. First week, I crawled from the bed to the toilet / kitchen and back. After a few days I could brave a 200 m walk to the newsagent / corner shop to buy overpriced essentials. I was crossing the road like terminator - I stood still and rotated my whole body to check for traffic. No way was I rotating just my neck as a normal person would.

Within a week, I could cycle a 1000 m return journey to the supermarket for better provisions. It was a straight cycle ride. No way was I walking that distance. I could just about push my trolley. And then cycled home.

The weeks passed. And then I declared myself 100% fit. Some say you never recover fully from a back / neck injury. The fact I did the same injury a year or so after the first could support that theory. But I have now been good for around four years. I think I could have deep scar tissue but I really do think I made a full recovery and would need to seriously mess up to put myself in the same shit once more.

Obviously, your injury could be totally different. Hell, it may even require surgery, if severe enough, for all I know. But I think rest and controlled exercise (plus lots of baths) is the best bet for lots of injuries.

Stay strong. Good luck.

Damn that sounds way worse than mine lol.

That is good to hear. Hope you get well soon, either way. :)

Rest and #morningbowl will do you good.

Then look into correcting posture. Screw with our backs.

Get well soon broski.

Congratulations @cryptokidd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah it’s happened with me at the gym and it’s one of the worst feelings ever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02