Dear Diary: Dialysis Went Well And I Didn't Crash My Blood Pressure

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Arnold-new.jpg

I am like a broken record telling about my dialysis escapades but this is my life and it revolves around the hospital and my lonely room but anyway I am happy and contented to say the most and the least because I happen to finish my dialysis without feeling either uncomfortable or crashing my blood pressure into shock levels. That is just my prayer and I thank God for gloriously finishing it without much fuzz.

I had been getting such problems because probably I am too close to my "dry weight" (The body weight with no additional extra fluids) before finishing the dialysis session but I feel that there is still extra fluids in my body which explains my difficulty in breathing.

But anyway I did notice while we were coming and going to the dialysis center that my tailbone pain has improved a bit and I can notice it also in my bed because I could lift it up a bit as well without so much discomfort. So I am happy with it too and I just thought that it will get worsened.

It is just the bad news is that my hip joint pain is stagnant with its improvement but I am still hopeful like I always say that maybe in the long run it will going to go away. I am just as patient as I can be because I cannot do anything but to be hopeful and manage my health with all the effort and endurance that I can muster. All I just needed is some thoughts and prayers because they do work in my life.

Sort:  

I hope you are always in good health. Hopefully you remain patient in living your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01