There will always be critics

in #life6 years ago

If you have a strong opinion about something, you are bound to be criticized for having it. The truth is that in life there is always going to be those people who don't like what you are, but can't tell you exactly why they don't like you, and if they do, it usually does not make too much sense.

The way I try to think about it is that my critics, the ones who feel compelled to attack me are not really doing so because they know me. Most of the time, their attacks and critiques come from assuming things about me and a lot of projection. Basically, in most cases what they claim to hate about me, has little to do with me and much more to do with their life situation.

It might be a good indication if you've gained a critic. It probably means you've made enough noise, you've grown enough in relevance and that growth, that visibility is beginning to show side effects. I'm getting ready to call it a day, and I'm thinking about this because once again, one of those critics showed up in my life. I simply smile and carry on.

I guess a good goal to have in life is to be able to brush them off, to now allow them to ruin your day in the slightest. Maybe celebrate the critics, they are nothing but validation.

Hope everyone is having a pleasant evening...

Sort:  

Plagiarism on this post by @chbartist. Note that the @cryptoraport account seems to solely plagiarize content. Hence, I downvote content from this user.

@cheetah, consider looking into why you didn't catch this.

Congratulations @cryptoraport! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63