How Volkswagen screw me up big time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys ! Sorry for the major MIA. I've been quite busy lately dealing with my previous job and also my CAR which I will touch in a bit.

Please spare me 2 paragraphs for me to rant. Dating back to my previous post, I have mentioned that I was working for a company that sells extended warranty for IT. I had a major 'complication' with my boss as he had breached the contract and agreement and ended up terminating me although I had tender my resignation which makes no sense at all? How can a person terminate me as I have resign ?

Anyway, my salary had been delay for 2 months and I finally got it a bout a week ago after I 'threaten' him that I will report him under labor law. Initially he seems to be quite calm and told me 'Oh... So you wanna play law with me?'. Later on, he decided to chicken out and kept on calling me begging me to give him some time. Sadly, I only received my basic pay (I have like more than RM1000 worth of claims), so I've made a decision to let it go since it took me forever to get my pay cheque.

Back to Volkswagen ! THIRD trip to the service centre in 6 months. Oh good Lord ! Here's a short timeline on what's going on with my car.

IMG_20171110_084326.jpg

June: Faulty mechatronic. Had to replace a brand new one. Got back my car in 4 days.

July: Piston worn out. My car was in the service centre for 2 months.

Late Oct/early Nov: Mechatronic and gearbox went faulty.

On the day I sent my car to the service centre, was the day that I've found out that whoever that fixed my car had reset the mechatronic system instead of changing the entire thing. And yes, I paid full price for it.

They agree to change everything for me without charging me a single cent BUT... They detected some parts of my gearbox needs to be replaced. A week later, I got a call from my service advisor telling me that the 'repairman' broke my entire gearbox and they had to replace with a brand new one, UPON CONFIRMATION FROM DSG. After weeks of calling my service advisor, he managed to get approval from VPCM (Volkswagen Passenger Car Malaysia) to proceed with the warranty towards my gearbox issue.

Honestly, Volkswagen has the worst after sales service. It has been stated clearly that DSG will bear the full cost, but I have to pay for the labor fee.

Eg: I was told that I have to pay RM1xxx for 50 hours worth of labor fee.

Excuse me? How would I know if the mechanic uses 50 hours to fix my car? Is it inclusive of lunch break?

Never in my life have I sent so many e-mails to a recipient. VPCM did not get back to me at all, not sure what is their e-mail and hotline for since no one is willing to give me an answer.

Honestly I wouldn't be mad if they just told me that they were too lazy to fix my car or everything is 100% claimable but they just want extra income.

I have been 'ignore' for a month, with no updates regarding on the status of my car or whatsoever.

Volkswagen screwed up by implementing the dry clutch system. The only way they could cover up is by rectifying the problem and fixing it right with the obvious stated terms. Not by slaughtering consumers from the back.

IMG_20171221_204821.jpg

I was given a brand new Passat B8- 1.8, comfortline as a courtesy car. That too took me 2 weeks of fussing my service advisor to get it.

Here's a short review on the new Passat.

As some of you might know, they have the auto on/off system which it's meant to lower down the fuel consumption. It can be quite annoying sometimes to have the car start up by itself all over again but is it really fuel efficient? Not quite. My Jetta seems to take up lesser fuel compared to the Passat.

Performance wise, handling is great but acceleration is not the best. From what I've heard and read, the Passat 2.0, Highline is using a GTI engine which brings up a whole new level. It's kinda hard for me to judge both specs as I am driving the one with lower specs.

Will I personally get a Passat B8? Definitely no. As smooth as it is, it's just not for me as I still love my twin charged Jetta.

Sort:  

Sounds like it's been a rough month for you!

Hope things have finally settled down for you :)

😣 Good thing is I get to save up some money for the bill with all these delay. Bad thing is I don't even get to enjoy my ride. I've been driving courtesy car more than my own car 😂

welcome back! so sorry to hear about your misfortunes that seem never-ending. 2018 is going to be better alright? :)

New year, new job, better boss, better pay 😃 Amen !

Woah, fix until now? 😔 Still waiting you for tōge

🙄🙄🙄 i was told that it'll be done by end of Jan. sigh

Usually they will figure out excuses to delay it from what I know about VW service

Actually I cant blame my service centre la. The service advisor brought me into their work station and my jaw drop 2 meters despite me being 165cm. There's like close to 50 cars to be fix?

That's their problem need to be fix 🙈, hiring more mechanic or OT-ing. Most importantly is your car being fix

🙄🙄🙄 The quote me 1.5k+ fot God knows how many hour. If charge me extra for OT, I rather take the parts and my car home and fix it myself via Youtube. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Haha VW can close jor, if you do like that. Anyway VW DSG alwez suffer this Mechatronic failure but lucky you still have that warranty to cover it, else really GG.

For year 2014 and below, users get to claim regardless if it's under warranty or no warranty or extended warranty cause they messed up big time. One thing I'm not satisfied with is the labor fee 🙄🙄🙄 100% cover but need to pay RM1k+ leh.... JUST TO INSERT A DARN CHIP.

Really headache and frustrated when a car gives problems after problems. Been there and end up selling the car and changed car (not a VW though).

Until now i dont think that the start/stop helps in fuel efficiency. Maybe still relying on the old technology. Like me still driving a manual tranny. :P

Start/stop is annoying as hell Im telling you ! Oh Lord ! The worst part is, if lets say you're waiting for someone and let your car on idle for a moment, the entire car just turn off by itself 😑 Heck I cant even wind down the window.

2018 gonna be a better year for you! 18 definitely good news for us!

Without a doubt, it will be ! 😆

Sounds like the VW mechanics just want your money. May the new year brings you more positive things 😊

Yala ! Slaughter me to the max weeh !

Welcome back! Sorry to hear about the ordeal you had to go through. I had my fair share of car issues too (not a VW though). Fingers crossed! Fingers crossed! No more issues after this.

😆😆😆 Whatever it is, I'm pretty sure it's not as terrible as mine. Touch wood ! This year gonna be as smooth as a baby's backside.

Lol, i don’t know. The engine died on us 100km from home and we still had 300km to reach our destination. First and hopefully last time i had to sit inside the car when it’s being towed. Each time the warning signal come out i get a heart attack. Yes, hopefully it’s gonna be smooth after this like what you said.

Oh dear. 😆 That must be one hell of a ride.

Haha it was much more comfortable than expected. We had two kids in the carseat at the back and my biggest worry was our car falling off onto the highway. 😬 any news on your car yet?

😑😑😑 Nop. No news. *sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81