Trip to Everland

in #life6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Last weekend, our family took a trip to Everland, one of the largest outdoor theme parks in Korea. After becoming a father, I don’t believe I have had the ability to ride on a thrilling roller coaster ride. Maybe in a few years, I will have the chance to?

The whole theme park has already transformed into a Halloween themed park. As it was the weekend, it was really packed with a ton of visitors, even though we arrived at 10am.


Halloween ghouls on top of a tree

I like to partition the park into 4 segments: 1) a section with a lot of roller coaster rides; 2) a zoo; 3) a kiddie park; and 4) a place where adults can relax and drink some beer. Alas, while we were not able to partake in the roller coaster section nor the beer section, were were able to take in the sights of the zoo and the kiddie park.

Our highlight was with the zoo and got to ride in a Jurassic World-esque jeep.

So, it looked more like this. I’m going to be honest. I wasn’t able to take too many pictures, so this post will have more borrowed images than most. I felt pretty bad that I had to borrow so many, but please refer to the image sources at the bottom.

CJ feeding a giraffe.

Plus a lot of tacky words about love and how everything is going to get better. Although tacky, sometimes still good to hear, right?

It’s a pretty cool place when you go visit for the Halloween season. While the pictures I posted don’t give it justice, please take a look at the naver blog that I mentioned. He/she does a really good job with a ton of pictures!

Thanks, and everyone have a wonderful weekend!
Chris

Images Sources (two are from youtube videos):
https://blog.naver.com/kma9780/221351768421


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88