Been away help soon to be wife...

in #life7 years ago

5.jpg
Quick status update to my fellow friends here on Steem

So as a lot of people know I recently got engaged well its been quite a few months but yeah i got engaged. Well if you noticed I had to quit posting, my fiance and I are both runners we were out running on September 12th 2017 it was about 6:15pm and normally we split off half way through well that night a drunk driver wasnt able to focus on the road and he hit her she did try to get out of the way but the guy was going to fast. This accident broke both of her legs and though that sounds horrible she could have died.

I now understand the meaning of being in a relationship.. Its real partnership, I watched how she hopelessly laid there at the hospital unable to get up and at first I would just go there wvery evening and have dinner with her and let the kids see her and then we would go but one night at the beginning of october I realized she would need more out of me than that I then decided to use the e months of vacation time I had saved up and made it my daily mission to be there every day no matter what. After weeks of physical therapy and pushing her I am happy to say shes home obvioisly she has a long road a head of her but together I know now that there isnt nothing we cant accomplish. Much love to anyone that knows of this pain.

Sort:  

sorry to hear about that,
glad she's recovering though !

I invite you to come and give him a look More info| my purpose @currencycrypto

Pretty fucked up shit im glad you found the good in that.. I wouldnt be able too. Im surr if you need more time off your boss will give it to you.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59