“I Created It, No Body Made Me Play” – My Addiction: How to conquer who you truly want to be. Day 6

in #life6 years ago

aron-322314-unsplash.jpeg
Hello fellow Steemians ,

If you’d like to read the original article that explains the addiction I recommend reading that here >> https://steemit.com/selfhelp/@currentwave/i-created-it-no-body-made-me-play-my-addiction-how-to-conquer-who-you-truly-want-to-be << It’s a nice introduction that anyone trying to solve an addiction or create a new positive habit relieving them of a bad one can relate to.

Today I felt as if I had a relapse. I took a better job in place of my current one, but the stagnation of starting the new one is not making me feel any better. I say I had a relapse because during the time in between the job transfer I have sort of “veg’d.” I would like to say I’m doing better but it isn’t so easy. The most positive thing at the moment is not having the PlayStation in my home again for me to turn to in times of challenge, or laziness. This at least reminds me why I’m doing this in the first place. I am starting a couple new ventures soon and am excited about the change. I hope that I can rid of this habit once and for all and turn this article into a time management guide at the end of breaking the video game addiction. Because I’ve noticed that once I clear myself of any distractions in my way it all comes down to me at that point and managing my time in a way that I know is truly going to progress me EACH and EVERY day.

Thank you for your Comments, Upvotes, Repost.

Email me about an issue you are having , I am more than happy to help and share. contact info below!

Gmail: [email protected]

With Love,
Current Wave
Untitled23.gif

Sort:  

progress is progress man, even if its hard. everyone has there days my friend, just dont be to hard on yourself:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60