You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's best is not always what's preferred

in #life6 years ago

I LOVE this post. As an educator, I know that all schools are not created the same. The last school I was at was a wreck and the systems in place did not work. However, since those students did not have a good support system like your child does, the recovery wasn't there and I later saw many of those children in the juvenile detention center. This is rarely a problem of one or two teachers, but a regular issue where all sides are not working together in the best interest of the kid. I am glad that your son has found a new lease on school life with his new place of learning and hope that all his accommodations are proper and help him manage his behavior. You will always have to be on somewhat higher alert, but a good school and system can really reduce the need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86