Beautiful people

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It has been my observation that when a beautiful or attractive person dies, someone will always include in the list of all the other adjectives used to describe them, how beautiful/attractive/handsome the person was.

Whenever I hear this, I feel as if it implies that attractive persons have more value, and are more deserving of life than those that society decides are not.

dead flowers.jpg
Source: pixabay

What do you think? Do we feel more sadness and regret when a beautiful person dies? Does it give us a reason to miss them more?

Is this something that is only said in my country or is it universal . Feel free to comment, I will love to hear your views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66